We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
4
11
22
25
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
11
22
25
48
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Where to begin? Perhaps with the poorly painted hideous orange trim in the room? Add to that, stains on the walls, cigarette burns on the furniture, peeling paint from old water leaks, and a poorly cleaned bathroom... I felt like I needed a biohazard suit just to stay there. Although reasonably priced, it was not worth the savings to stay there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank mbrenfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Elsie was the worst front desk agent i have ever encountered in my life. My relatives house burnt down from the fires and she treated my nephew like a criminal just aweful. Absolutly no empathy whats so ever.Just terrible!!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upsettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry the experienced was less than satisfying service during their visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

If you read some of my reviews you will note I’m a very generous reviewer. I don’t think I’ve ever given one star. Ever. Until now.
( please note there are 2 Motel 6 in Santa Rosa. This one is “north.” “South” is only 1/2 mile down the same street. Both are in the north end of town)
Pro: 1. The girl at the front desk after 10 pm was sweet and very accommodating.
Cons: 1. The girl at the front desk when I checked in around dinner time was dismissive and indifferent. To say the least.
2. No hot water. There was a sign at the desk saying that the water would be turned off the next day from 9 AM until noon. Check out is at noon . Why not have the plumber come between noon and three… After check out and before check-in? (Nice late night girl at the desk didn’t even know about it herself until she came in for her shift.)
3. Was the room clean or not? Two big black hairs in the bathroom sink made me wonder.
4. The “air conditioner” must work on the “swamp fan” principal. It just blows out semi-cool humid air. My room Is still hot after three hours here and now it is more humid inside than outside.
But I don’t dare open the window because
5. This does not appear to be a safe area. There is a small diner next door but the rest of the area appears industrial. We are about half a mile or a mile from the other nearest retail stores.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank travelviapurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

This was a dump. Rooms were remodeled but trashed. The cost of $157.00 for 1 night was not worth it. That is not budget pricing. Nothing like pictures showed. Not a safe area to me and eating was a drive not walk.. would not recommend!

Room tip: Don’t waste hard earned money
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We are sorry that you experienced an unpleasant stay as a result of your dissatisfaction with our room rate. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay so that we can provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

The check in was quick and efficient. Girls at the front desk were polite. The location is questionable at best. Some sketchiness is abound. Room is (kind of) clean, but smells musty and of cigarette smoke. No coffee maker, no fridge, and AC does not work (might be just a fan) We booked this place on a very tight budget at the last minute, and I’m a firm believer in “you get what you pay for”. Beds are ok. Appears that the outside screen to our window was pryed open at some point before our arrival-that’s unnerving. Also, the need to have an additional window lock bar...you get the point. Price was the best we found for the area a week in advance @ $166/night ($189 after taxes) but there’s a lot going on in the Bay this weekend so all hotels jacked up the prices, I’m sure.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank capsgirl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Expeience Team at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Guest, Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and comfort. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews