We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it so much, we're staying again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed it so much, we're staying again!”
Reviewed March 28, 2009

We enjoyed our stay last November so much we decided to stay this coming May. We phoned and were delighted to find that Tara is there. She and the staff took great care of us last year. The location is good. There are neighborhoods to walk in and a laundromat close by. The rooms are clean and the breakfast very good. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunt1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    49
    35
    25
See reviews for
44
62
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riverside California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2009

The staff made our stay so incredible. After driving eight hours we were greeted with a smile by Tara at the front desk and check in was so easy thanks to her warm and friendly care. Each time we dealt with Tara and her staff we were delighted by their excellence. The entire property was in good condition and it smelled great. Not all smaller hotels have a clean smell but this hotel did. Get this ... they use softner in their laundry so the bedding and towels were soft and fresh smelling. The room was also a surprize as we were in a suite that was like a mini apartment with a microwave and nice oversized refridgerator. The bottom line for this place is that we were in Santa Rosa visiting family and we were made to feel like family by the Quality Inn staff ... Hotel service makes or breaks a hotel and this group made this hotel one worth staying at. Both my wife and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Going to Santa Rosa for President's Weekend was a Plan B situation. So, the room was booked at the last minute through Priceline. I got the room for $85.00. We've stayed in Santa Rosa many times in the past couple of years and enjoy the drives to Sonoma and Napa. The hotel prices for Santa Rosa seem to be much cheaper.

Though this hotel is only 2 floors, there is no elevator and I like a higher floor, so we had to truck our luggage up the stairs. There is a small tv, coffee and hot water in the lobby. It's a small lobby.

The room had a king bed, a couch with a coffee table, and a small kitchen sink with counter space. An odd thing is that the tv was set atop the clothes dresser. You could tell that originally the tv was set on a shorter chest of drawers because there was an outlet right next to it. It was like being in a doctor's office where the television is set up high on the wall. It doesn't make for the most comfortable watching, especially when the overhead cabinets above the sink feel they were being in the way. However, the room was very clean and quiet. We had the view of trees and a wall. But that's okay.

I did go down for breakfast. That's one of the reasons I picked this hotel. Unfortunately, the only breakfast highlight was the make-it-yourself waffles. There was one yogurt left, coffee, juice and dry cereal. Not much else.

The price was right for the last minute change in plans. I may think twice about coming back though.

My recommendation for breakfast is Su Casa Mexican Restaurant in Santa Rosa for their amazing pancakes that they make with cream cheese. They are DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawinesiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dancer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2008

What a great place to stay for a weekend. The rooms are clean and the staff is great. The free breakfast in the morning was nice.

  • Liked — Free breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dancer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Our room was clean, the beds are comfortable and provided extra pillows. I was pleased to find that it had windows that opened. A pool would have been nice. We did not use the gym nor the business center. The gym did require a separte key card however. The parking was easy. I would stay in this property again.

  • Liked — Price/value
  • Disliked — No pool, no elavator
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevadacity_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Not alot of frills. No pool. Rooms are clean and updated with new tile and granite in bathroom. We paid extra for a room with a refrigerator and microwave. No view and you will hear the main road if you have your window open. Hotel was quiet, but we were not there in peak period. May 31 - june 7. We have no complaints except that its not in the best area. There are some stores like bedbath and beyond and old navy down the street but you will have to drive a few miles to find chains. There are also some trailer parks and adult stores but its right off the highway and predominantly an industrial area. Convenient for our trips to sonoma and napa wineries. Just fine for sleeping. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank beachtripjune07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2008

This hotel is very clean and the staff was great. We had a suite which had queen bed and a sofa. The room is large and it had coffee maker, hair dryer, and extra pillows.
We stay here for 3 days and the room was cleaned everyday.
The breakfast in the morning was very nice and had lots of choices to eat.
We will come back to stay here again in July 2008.

  • Liked — Good Location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank calbears33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.8 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7905 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing