We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Choice overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Rio Dell, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Choice overall”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this motel on a Saturday night. We arrived about 9 pm and inquiried about a room. We were told that the only room they had was a suite, go figure. We took it because of the time. The place was dirty. Big stain spots all over the hall carpets. The place was loud, no insulation in the walls. Our toilet ran all night. When we told the desk person the next morning, she did not know that toilets could do that. The room, for a suite, was very small and had no closet.

Room Tip: If you find that the carpets have huge stains on them stay away. You could check out the room first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    44
    50
    36
    27
See reviews for
45
65
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mendocino
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place is dirty, outdated, VERY noisy, paper- thin walls, filthy carpets, stained bedspreads, and staffed by uninterested, scarce people at the front desk. Very overpriced for what you get.
It desperately needs refurbishing. The bed was a hard, lumpy OLD mattress which also needs replacing. It felt as though I was sleeping on a box spring!! Never again.

Room Tip: For a good room stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Terrell, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I recently completed a four night trip through Oregon and into northern California, staying all four nights with the Choice hotel chain, using either Quality or Comfort hotels. The first three nights were all very satisfactory and pleasing, and would recommend all three, (Lincoln City, Florence, and Fortuna, Oregon). However, the Quality Inn in Santa Rosa, CA, should be an embarresment for Choice Hotels. It resembles a much lower price chain, and I would not be surprised if Choice soon sells it to a lower price hotel chain. Had I not already made a reservation that could not be cancelled with a refund, I would have turned around and walked out immediately. The lobby was dim, dingy, and sparsely furnished. The desk manager was less than professional and did nothing to make us feel welcome. Most noticeable everywhere was the badly worn carpet with trails and frayed areas. In our room, all the wall switches were upside down! Not sure what that tells me, except that they could not have been installed by a liscensed electrician. Not a good sign! The only positive thing I could say, and this is significant, is that the cleaning staff had done a very good job with making the place feel clean, considering the worn out appearance of the entire place. On leaving the next day, it appeared that highway 101 formerly ran by this hotel, but is now a block over, and the tourist traffic no longer passes this hotel, perhaps leading to its demise. I might add that the included breakfast was as sparse as I have ever had at a Choice hotel, and was not kept restocked as food was taken. I would never consider staying here again, and recommend that the Choice hotel chain get rid of it if they care about their reputation.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbpcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife, son, and I stayed here for one night for the Santa Rosa Marathon. First of all we were charged almost three times the normal rate because of the Marathon. First impressions usually are the most memorable. First of all there was no one at the front desk. The lobby was run down,dark and not very pleasant. Our room was very dated and dark, so it was difficult to see whether it was clean. One our trip we stayed at two other Quality Inns for half the price that were orders of magnitude better than this one. I suggest staying here only as a last resort to sleeping in your car!!

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSFBigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I needed a place for 2 nights while visiting Santa Rosa for the first time. While being a little older that the Comfort Inns we usually stay in the Quality Inn was very clean. The room was very quite. Ask for a room away from the main road. The best part was all of the staff were very nice and very helpful. The breakfast, while not fancy was exactly what I like to have for breakfast. We would definately stay here again. Also the first of August the weather was incredible!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, backside as far away from Santa Rosa Av as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flex52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived at 3PM and had a reservation with a main floor request which the desk clerk overlooked and had us upstairs - no elevator. She changed to a lower room but we had to wait 20 min. for it to be finished cleaning. Room and older hotel were very clean. The room was a small king with an office chair, a pad on the window sill, the ac relatively quiet and no micro or refrig. I rate the breakfast a "C" with very limited fruit choice, sausage links but none of those little omelets or scrambled eggs that most Comfort properties serve. There was a good waffle maker.

Room Tip: lower rooms could have floor noise from people above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The lobby and room were very clean and the staff was very nice. But there is no sound insulation. The people in the room above us sounedd like they were jumping off the beds and pounding on the floors every time they walked across the room. In the morning the doors of the rooms around us were continually banging shut. We stay two nights. It was the same both nights. Talking was heard from the room next door.

Room Tip: A second story room may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islander642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
685 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
3.8 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,048 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7905 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing