We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your on your own here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your on your own here”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

No room service. Supplied breakfast is a joke. No front desk staff almost never. So no one to speak with. I had to wait 15 minutes alone in the lobby for anyone to show up to check me in. Then a non English speaking sleepy lady pushed several sets of keys to me for me to ID mine.
Not a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait to be checked-in to our hotel. As well, I am very disheartened that you did not enjoy the grab-and-go breakfast we provide each morning and that our staff did not inform you of our cleaning policies. Please know, we offer housekeeping once a week for guests staying more than 8 nights. Guests can request cleaning in between this or for shorter stays, for an additional small fee.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at srn@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    16
    18
    19
See reviews for
11
9
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Booked and stayed in this hotel upon recommendation...., Never Again! This facility is nothing more than a multi-story "Trailer Park". There is no daily "Housekeeping". If you want "housekeeping", you must pay extra. All amenities have a cost factor. "Continental Bkfst" consists of one coffee urn in the lobby, day old muffins from "Smart and Final", and fresh fruit that was fresh a week ago. Lobby closes approx. 10PM and opens approx. 8AM the following morning. There is no receipt provided upon check-out. I highly advise to "STAY AWAY" from this facility.

Room Tip: Another Hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not have a good stay. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am making sure that my front desk explains everything upon check in . Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at srn@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Willits
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The room we had was on the second floor in back away from traffic. Stayed three nights just for R&R, and went to Safari West which is nearby. Our room was clean, nicely decorated with a great little kitchen to fix breakfast and evening snacks. The kitchen had a stove, microwave, refrigerator, and sink.... no dishwasher or oven which was not a problem for us. We did purchase a few items such as paper towels, dish soap, sponge, and hair shampoo. They have a run & go breakfast.. but is mostly package processed food, and we brought our food anyway. We were not disturbed by other people nearby. Great Wifi was a treat for us. The place has a good parking lot with several secure doors to enter the building, and is easy to get on and off the freeway for traveling around the area. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: rooms on top floor and in back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriK105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The furniture was pretty old and the room has a depressing feeling. On the first night , i was given a room right in front of the lift and it was terrible. I couldn't sleep whole night as i could hear the lift door open and close. Worst part is in the room , i found a sock from the previous hotel guest .
Overall is ok but if given a chance i wont want to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyongyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found a sock from previous guest. To prevent this from happening again, my team is checking twice to make sure they get everything. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at srn@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very reasonably-priced room that is located just South of the Russian River wine region.

It is about 15 minutes from Healdsburg and 10 from downtown Santa Rosa.

The Hilton nearby has a very nice restaurant for breakfast or after dinner drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trakkarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that the price was reasonable for you and that our location is convenient for visiting local wineries. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The newly remodeled rooms are great. Clean, comfortable and great to have a little kitchen to fix meals in. This time there were no pots and pans in the room, but the front desk clerk was quick to hand me a new set with dishwashing packets too! when I told them about the lack.
I stayed two nights, friday and Saturday. Friday was quiet by nine at night and stayed that way. I am here working locally at 7 a.m. so I need the quiet night experience. Saturday was a different story. Sounded like elephants stomping on the floor above me from 2 am to 4. I called the front desk around three. The man answered quickly and said he would take care of it. The music did stop fairly quickly. the running and stomping came to a slower halt.
House keeping did not clean my room either.
My other complaint would be that the non smoking room smelled strongly of chemicals probably used to cover up the smell of someone smoking in it. I aired it out for awhile and this helped.
Probably try to avoid this place on my next stay in the area.

Room Tip: upstairs. non smoking. request quietest area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluntraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you like the newly remodeled rooms and that the front desk agent was able to solve your problem quickly. I apologize for the smoky smell and noise in your room.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

the worst possible experience...accommodations were poor in quality, lighting depressing like it was from an old bus station, horrible long-term squatting tenants or whatever they were, funny smells, possible gang activity in parking lot with no ground security...just awful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you had a bad experience. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is making sure they look, listen, and respond to guest needs.

I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I invite you to contact me at srn@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
Address: 100 Fountaingrove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-5722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing