We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Redwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Redwood Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Arcata, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place is clean and well-run. It was a very good value for me, due to the fact that I needed an extended stay hotel room for approximately a month. This place was cheaper than the extended stay america hotels (about 1/3 less). The property managers of this hotel are very much on top of everything that is going on there, and they run a tight ship. I would stay there again, and would recommend anyone who needs to go to Santa Rosa for any reason stay there.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking (but you cannot smoke).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
16
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and 4 kids on our way out of San Francisco on our way to the Avenue of the Giants. I booked this hotel because of the extra beds and space the family suite provided. For only $95 I thought the accomodations were a great deal. This room was really like a small apartment. There was a separate bedroom with a queen bed, a bathroom with toilet, sink and tub, 2 beds (a queen and a twin) in the front living area with TV and a separate kitchen with a small table. This family suite easily accomdated our family of 6. The room was exceptionally clean and it was a great place to stay for a quick night. I didn't need to use the kitchen facilities in the room, but it would have come in handy if I had needed to cook or prepare a fast meal. If you are looking for a budget hotel for a larger family, this will meet your needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Ask for the family suite if you need beds for 5+ people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are remodeled and painted recently. Small rooms and small older TV. Good channel selection. No hair dryer so I donated mine to the cause. Rigid non smoking policy for the nonsmoking rooms which I encourage and appreciate.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

The motel is on a very busy street.It is well maintained and the staff is good. BUT-- there is a bar across the street and it is hard to explain the level of noise coming from it.Horns and drums!Sufficient to say we got "no" sleep between 10:30 and 2:15 and this was on a monday night.We can't even imagine what it would be like over the weekend.We came here because of the other reviews so dont know if it is constant problem but will not try it again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedwoodInn, Owner at Redwood Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
We, the management at Redwood Inn, regret your experience due to the noise from the Mexican restaurant across the street. Such occurrences are very rare, though there may have been a birthday party or a similar celebration. I, the owner of the Redwood Inn, stayed on the premises for several nights during Christmas and the New Year and experienced a similar issue. Unable to personally resolve the issue, the local authority was able to speak with the proprietor across the street and stop the noise. Since then we haven’t heard the loud music being played. We apologize for the extended disturbance during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I am a non-smoker and the friend I traveled with is not. So I booked us that way. My room was, although quite dated, very nice. My friend's room was hideous. I would stay here again because it was a lovely, nostalgic place and very nicely kept. There was a fridge and coffeemaker in the room and complementary snacks. I don't remember if there was a microwave. There is a Denny's across the street and a gas station. Very convenient to 101 and 12. I would recommend this hotel to non-smokers.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gr8Accountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Never before have I stumbled on a place as unexpectedly perfect as Redwood Inn. Hidden in Santa Rosa, just 50 miles north of San Francisco and in the heart of wine country, this establishment is one of the finest I've seen. The rooms are spotless, the staff is friendly, and it's a quiet and safe place to stay. The rates were very reasonable as well. My suggestion: travel a little farther from SF and stay at Redwood Inn (and visit the Charles Schulz museum while you're in Santa Rosa), you'll save money and have a great time! Visit their excellent website to learn about what's in town!

Room Tip: Friendly people who don't smoke typically get the best rooms anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AnonymousRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Inn

Property: Redwood Inn
Address: 1670 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5429
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Redwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redwood Inn has an easy access to Hwy 101 and Hwy 12. There are several nearby Restaurants, Stores and Gas Stations including Costco gas station. Shopping Centers and Santa Rosa Mall are within driving distance (one mile). We offer Comfortable Rooms, Suites, and Kitchenettes. Smokers’ and Nonsmoker’s Units are available. Local attractions include Charles M. Schulz Museum, Safari West Animal Experience, and Spring Lake Park among others.Complementary In Room Breakfast Items are Included. Several Restaurants are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Redwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redwood Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing