We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a restraunt”
Review of Tex Wasabi's

Tex Wasabi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Tex Wasabi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #142 of 536 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a restraunt”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere and a fun place for dinner and drinks. The food was good. A little pricey but the quality and taste was good. I wasn't disappointed. I would recommend to my friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    60
    42
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The atmosphere was nice, the food was average at best”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

If you're used to good sushi, you will probably not dig this place. The drinks are massive and strong, the food is convoluted and weak. Menu combinations that just make no sense. Sushi covered in sickeningly sweet drizzles of sauce, poorly rolled sushi rolls that look like they were made as an afterthought. Bathrooms that look like dungeons. Dirty plates. Slow service. This was my experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookmefud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went to this location because we love Guy Fieri and Diner's DriveIns and Dives. Of course Guy was not present, nor did we expect him to be. The menu is large and is a combination of BBQ and Sushi. We had a very nice lunch and great service. Others told us it can be a bit noisy at night, and it is a bar, with some live entertainment. But, for lunch and a chance to see one of Guy's places it was fine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cocktails, fun restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband I visited Tex Wasabi's while on holiday. We knew it was owned by Guy Fieri and though it looked like a fun restaurant. We didnt have reservations but were able to get a table straight away. The waitress was really friendly and helpful. My husband had a HUGE burger which he really enjoyed. I had a cobb salad with a asian twist which was very tasty. The cocktails were delicious, especially the one called "Pinky and the Brain". The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and looked pretty cool.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GOOD FOOD - HORRIBLY SLOW SERVICE”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I visited Tex Wasabi's Rock-N-Roll Sushi & BBQ the last week. We were looking forward to having a great experience but were instead treated to horribly slow and indifferent service.
After sitting down, it took 10 minutes before a waiter approached the table. We sat near the bar area but it took, 15 more minutes for two beers to arrive. The waiter was pleasant but offered little to no information about the menu. We settled on burgers because we wanted were worried that any other food would take forever. Thankfully the burgers were really good when they finally arrived.
The waiter left off the fried onions for the burger and did not return the burger but brought the topping to the table. He forgot to bring bbq sauces together and did not stop by the table until the check arrived. We witnessed people standing in line to pay for take out for at least 10 minutes before they were helped. The staff had ZERO since of urgency and seemed to care less about anyone being in the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeaBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tex Wasabi's also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Tex Wasabi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing