We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavor filled”
Review of SEA Thai Bistro

SEA Thai Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
SEA Thai Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 533 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Classic Thai recipes with a fresh, California twist! A local favorite year after year. We offer an extensive wine list, local beers, and delightful cocktails.
santa rosa
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Flavor filled”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Many restaurants to choose from in santa rosa and this is among my favorites. Good location, reasonably priced, friendly staff but most important, good food. I love the bruschetta appetizer and the chicken/ japanese eggplant dish with brown rice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phantom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    64
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kahului, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, wonderful and amazing food!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Can't rave enough about this place. I've eaten here numerous times and have yet to have a bad experience. From the appetizers to the drink menu this restaurant rocks! Authentic Thai food that isn't greasy and they obviously don't take shortcuts ( like using ketchup instead of tamarind in the PadThai) hands down best Thai in the Bay Area

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slvam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valparaiso, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

After a little shopping and a visit to the bookstore in Montogomery Village, we longed for a good lunch. Sea Thai was a perfect choice. The service is excellent and staff is quite warm with their greetings. The food is fresh and imaginative. This gets very high marks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hurdlehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graton, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not Your Standard Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a whole new level of Thai food and anyone in this area who has not tried it out- and who really appreciates South East Asian (SEA) food- should get over to Montgomery Village and enjoy the experience. We had lunch there while shopping, after having been told for years that it was the best Thai food in Sonoma County and we weren't disappointed. The menu is unique, with many dishes we had never seen before, and we tried both vegetarian and meat dishes. They had a subtle yet profound enough for me spice and mix of other flavors that brought out the underlying food. Be sure to get reservations as even at 1:00 we had a 10 minute wait. Service was a bit slow for a lunch crowd, but we look forward to coming back for dinner. Very reasonably priced and an assortment of "real" beers on tap instead of the usual watery Singha. A definite must for Sonoma County residents

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gratontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fabulous evening”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The place is tastfully decorated with deep red walls, seventies like fabric seating in the alcoves and harmonious relaxing lightening
It was wednesday and it is the day of the week when fresh oysters come at 1 dollar each ( good small fresh oyster)
Delicious fried prawns on a gently spicy sauce
Tom ka gai, the coconut chicken soup was rich in good quality chicken an mushroms: delicious again
A fried rice with tender stirred large scallops ( perfectly executed )
Half cooked tuna on herbs and salad (great and super tender)
The selection of dessert was very very good
Very good wine pairing

You have got it: it is a five with no hesitation!

Helpful?
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA Thai Bistro also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to SEA Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing