We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds, good wines”
Review of DeLoach Vineyards

DeLoach Vineyards
Ranked #29 of 99 things to do in Santa Rosa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At DeLoach Vineyards, our mission is to produce increasingly exceptional wines that spotlight the unique terroir of the Russian River Valley in a socially responsible, environmentally sensitive way.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
501 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, good wines”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We ended on a high note here with Judi as our pourer.
She was super friendly, chatty and funny.
The wines were good, the grounds are beautiful and there are patio tables out front for pairings- you can get a cheese platter or pizza to go with your wine tasting. The pizzas are baked in an outdoor pizza oven.

The 5 stars are for the overall package- i'm not the biggest pinot fan, but the ambience, service and wines were great to end the day with.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jocelynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    12
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mistake”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This winery was noisy, very busy, of average quality and very over priced when compared with the neighiboring vintners. We were sorry we stopped to be honest. The server was a very nice lady but unfortunately she was not the winemaker nor the winery policy maker. Possibly this winery should grow a bit before trying to become as important at it thinks it may be.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good wine and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a nice winery on Olivet Road. The wine was very good, the staff was very friendly - bring a lunch and have a picnic on the grounds. It's also a perfect spot to begin your trip of visiting the vineyards on Olivet Road.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank powelltbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Organic Pinot (and other wines) at their best”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Shhhh ..don't tell! This small, intimate winery is one of the best kept secrets of Sonoma County! The organic wines are wonerful, and their Pinot Noir is best tasted vertically. But the real reason I love Deloach is their old world style California Tawny Port. Always friendly and ready to help, this is our favorite local winery.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent winery close to Santa Rosa”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Staff and wine quality make it a very worthwhile place to visit.

Helpful?
Thank wiffly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeLoach Vineyards also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to DeLoach Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing