We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is it!”
Review of Trattoria Cattaneo

Trattoria Cattaneo
Ranked #36 of 527 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“This is it!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Cattaneo is a great local family restaurant. Riccardo and Mario and Julie are always happy to see you. The food is wonderful. The portions are generous. The price is reasonable. The menu is small, but the specials are always tantalizing. We are extremely lucky to have this little gem in the Bennett Valley area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian fare in unassuming location”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I were introduced to this little gem of a restaurant by a good friend who lives in Santa Rosa and has been coming here for years. First-class Italian fare in a comfortable neighborhood strip mall. From the romaine and gorgonzola salad to the soup to our various entrees (chicken parm, fettucini) through the chocolate dessert, the food was great and the wine was, too. The two brothers who run this place treat you like family and have very fair prices. The small bar was also well populated with folks clearly having a good time. It would be hard to top this as an informal, welcoming trattoria with great Italian food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Walked in at 9pm on a friday to a bubbling place with lots of happy people. Had a great basic menu. Food was great. Generous portions on the wine. I definitely recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurasian_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family owned”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Small restaurant with ambiance. Family owned. The family welcomes you as one of their own and treats you like royalty. I ordered wine and they brought me something to try, filled my glass and refilled. I was charged once. The food is homemade and delicious and so are the desserts. If I wasn't passing through on vacation in California I would go back tomorrow.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mathccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Friendly, reasonable, delicious”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Neighborhood Italian, with friendly owners who make one feel welcome and important. The food is reasonably priced and very good. Little extras like a taste of wine, a friendly word and helpful suggestions go a long way toward making the warm surroundings.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaraSebastopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cattaneo also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Trattoria Cattaneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing