We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky to happen on this locals place”
Review of Lita's

Lita's
Ranked #217 of 535 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stilwell, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lucky to happen on this locals place”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The day before when we drove into town, we ended up at IHOP. Yuck. Lita's Cafe is the opposite of IHOP and we loved it. This was a balm to the weary traveler. If I lived anywhere near Santa Rosa I'd be eating there a couple times a week. A good variety of home cooking, generous portions, fresh ingredients, friendly staff, very reasonable prices, some outdoor seating. Don't be put off by the shopping center it's in. We drove all the way to Monterrey on our hearty breakfast from Lita's.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic American fare done right”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The place is always busy with mostly locals. They provide well priced meals in a comfortable atmosphere. Great burgers!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wizardofawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Restaurants are often crowded”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Obviously a well known place to dine in Santa Rosa; however, the wait for a table is worth it. They offer a terrific broad selection of well prepared food for breakfast lunch and dinner with reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa, ca
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good but not great”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The menu is extensive, with breakfast, lunch, and dinner selections. I had a chicken pesto sandwich, and my wife had a cheeseburger. Both were well prepared and tasted good. My wife ordered a side of fruit, one of the choices, and it was really nice. I had a side of cole slaw which was just how I like it. We enjoyed our meal, and will go back again, but it isn't the kind of place I would go out of my way to get to it. It was good, solid food and value but not exceptional, but then it didn't cost a lot, either.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billd2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lita's also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Lita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing