We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Chloe's

Chloe's
Ranked #13 of 530 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Powell Butte, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I found Chloe's on Google maps and read some reviews. We went over for lunch, and were simply blown away. I had a Ruben panini, which was made with their house made pastrami. My wife had a half Ruben and the most amazing carrot and tarragon bisque. We went back the next morning for breakfast, ( there is no dinner service), and I had a simply perfect spinach and roasted mushroom quiche and a croissant that could have come from the Rue de Buci in Paris. If you are in Santa Rosa and do not make it a point to finde this gem hidden behind a medical clinic, you should be ashamed of yourself!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank laysan306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    41
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worth the search...”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Tucked away off the beatan path, Chloe's is definitely worth the time to find. We recently had lunch there. The food was freshly prepared, very tasty and served with lightening speed, especially given the fact that the place is packed. You order your food at the counter and pour your own drinks. The only negative I have is that it can be a bit noisy. It would not be my choice for an intimate lunch. But other than that, I'm sure to return time and again.

(Try to arrive a little before, or a little after, the noon to 1 pm business lunch hour)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katyscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“The best chocolate croissant in town”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

They may not have croissant in their name but you won't find a better one in Santa Rosa. You can special order pastries for parties and holidays. Their food is always great and the staff always friendly. A true "hidden gem" worth hunting down. I wish they would bring back their friday evening happy hour. A great place to unwind with a bottle of wine and small plates.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realtorromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good French cafe.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bustling lunch business and excellent food for the price. Very tasty French onion soup and gourmet grilled cheese sandwich.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank richarbdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch here. I loved the Curry Chicken Salad, totally delicious! I also had the basic salad that was full of wonderful edible treats. A small but wonderful menu where everything looked good! You can't go wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chloe's also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Chloe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing