We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far exceeded our expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny G
Millbrae, California
1 review
“Far exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Twelve of us (11 adults, 1 toddler) stayed here over Easter weekend and it was fantastic. There are no nearby neighbors and the house is far from the road, so you feel like you're all alone out there, surrounded by vineyards and beautiful views. This was a great place to spend a relaxing weekend with family. The bedrooms are large, there are plenty of bathrooms, the kitchen is stocked with everything you could need (there's even a few separate sinks for doing dishes!), there are lots of comfortable chairs on the veranda and great views from every direction... basically, this place has everything and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Even better in person”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This property is beautiful, spacious and offers everything a vacationeer could want. The rehabbed Victorian home is surrounded on all four sides by a large verandah that overlooks a vineyard. The property is a short drive to the Russian River area as well as Santa Rosa so there are plenty of restaurants nearby, that is if you want to leave the property. We didn't. There is also a separate entrance to a suite for anyone who desires a little more quiet or privacy. Huge bedrooms, comfy beds and one spectacular bathroom with soaking tub with a view of the vineyard. Don't miss the hot tub!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds, baths, view.
Liked least: The driveway, but we arrived just after the huge storm.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendomave...
Yosemite, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Vacation House EVER!”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The whole experience at Laguna Country House was fabulous. We eight longtime girlfriends have been gathering from all over the country for almost ten years, and we exclaimed the whole time we were there that it couldn't have been more perfect. Gorgeous house with wonderful furnishings and lovely/whimsical collections. We felt like we were in a relative's mansion instead of a rental. The verandah was so expansive and the views fantastic - so quiet there, and wonderful gardens in the middle of beautiful vineyards. We talked and laughed and cooked and drank fabulous wine - some of us never left the property for three days! We could have stayed much, much longer. Thanks so much to Russian River Getaways - they were wonderful to deal with, had no complaints when we had to move the trip a day later than originally planned, and provided perfect instructions and tips for the area. If I had a big family, I'd love to live in Laguna Country House permanently. Come to think of it, these gals ARE family, and it was a fabulous gathering place for us. I think we'll be back!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SethCinci...
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wine Country Oasis”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here with 5 couples which allowed each to have a private room/bath. Inside/outside this place was amazing. Very relaxing and beautiful, It was well maintained, clean, comfortable and well stocked with accessories, The solitude allowed us to relax on the deck every night or within the hot tub. There is not one couple that did not love this place.

Minor quibbling were weak water pressure in the showers. As I type that though, it seems even more like nit picking considering how much we liked the place. Close to wineries, Santa Rosa, etc. I would build it up more but I want it available when we come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wrap-around porch and outside dining area.
Liked least: weak water pressure in the showers
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! Laguna is wonderful, and I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your visiting again every year. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
Laguna is an amazing experience, and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay so much. Many thanks for the review, and please come back soon. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing