We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, breakfast is the best.”

Willie Bird's Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 610 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Went here for both breakfast and dinner. Their turkey dinners are great, but expect to pay over $20 for them. The breakfasts are a much better value, as you can have a huge smoked turkey omelet for under $11. It looks like they haven't remolded or up graded the interior for many years, but if you overlook that, just enjoy the wonderfully prepared turkey dishes.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NevadaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Great food. My husband loves there turkey sandwich. Always fresh. I like there hamburgers. They put it on a hogie roll. It is so good. We stop whenever we are in town.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Zaundra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We took a chance on Willie Bird's simply because it was within walking distance of our hotel. The exterior and decor are pretty drab and dated, but our food was yummy and the service was first rate. The salads were crisp and fresh, and the turkey dishes were a delight. My spaghetti with Italian turkey sausage was excellent. Who knew? The portions were huge so we had to take a slice of pie to go. The next morning we returned for breakfast and again we were not disappointed. The place seems to be mostly popular with the locals and appeared to have many long-time loyal customers.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This jumped out at us from a guide book and we ate lunch. The full menu is not available, but we still were able to have their special turkey dinner which comes with soup or salad. You get 3-4 large slices of turkey, mashed potato and celery stuffing with plenty of gravy. Had we not been on a trip with no refrigerated storage, we would have taken half the portion home. The turkey was moist and tender, the mashed potatoes the usual and the stuffing was very moist and tasty. This is the pace to go to if you're looking for turkey. For those who aren't they offer seafood and meat offerings either as platters, sandwiches or burgers also.

Service was quick and efficient although earlier in the lunch hour it might have been busier.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank JHAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

If you like dining with local obnoxious drunks in a large bar, go for it!
Wait staff were more interested in the bar patrons than the dining guests.
I ordered the Pasta Primivera which came swimming in a white milk sauce, if you can call it that. Veggies were still frozen. I've NEVER been served a meal like that in my life.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JDDeziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie Bird's Restaurant also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Willie Bird's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing