We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn Santa Rosa

Country Inn Santa Rosa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

1st you have to rate the hotel for the price range. A person looking for a nice clean place to stay without breaking the credit card might be pleased here. Realize that this is a Motel, one floor, drive up to your room. So it's an older place, but well maintained. Our room was clean, we had a comfortable bed, fridge, tv, and microwave. The wall paper was neutral and a little classy I thought. What ages the place is the older bathroom fixtures and tile floor and shower, but it is clean. Heat and air are both supplied by a typical wall unit. Some people think they are too noisy but white noise helps me sleep. I thought the staff courteous, they went out of their way to provide me a surge protector for my computer. The pool is very nice. Not much more to offer. The only vending machine I saw was for 75 cent sodas.

The motel is next door to a string of restaurants and across the street is a deli/liquor store.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
3
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

When I spoke with the manager, he said they never have rooms at the coupon price, nor do they accept coupon reservations. Who is responsible for the bait and switch? It's really so disappointing that honesty in advertising is so lacking with this hotel! And you know what....the manager/owner doesn't have enough integrity to care.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms are old and the towels threadbare, and the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. I think the room was as clean as possible, but with furnishings and bath fixtures that old, it never feels clean. That said, it was do-able for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveAndJulieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel did not honor the hotel coupon. We paid the higher price and shouldn't have. The shower door would not close. There was mold in the shower and in the bathroom outside the shower. The room was lacking in supplies. There was no response from the front desk for my concerns. Workers who were staying at the hotel were loud at night and sirens off and on all night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCKNGMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

As you probably know, there are rooms in Wine Country for $700+ a night. Well this was $50+ a night!!!!!

If you are someone who normally stays at the Ritz Carlton, the Drake or the Fairmont when on vacation .................... The Country Inn may not be for you.

But if you want a clean room, a central location, nice people..................... And want to save your money for Wine, Food.............. this could be your place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fergie2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa, california,
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

wasnt allowed to swim in pool
no extra towels without attitude

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyface_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Management was pleasant. Clean pool, clean room, quiet motel, comfortable bed, Internet, Ironing board, cable TV, small refrigerator,, microwave and electric coffee pot, hairdryer. No free breakfasts or concierge...no big deal. Very satisfied for the price! Didn't need anything more, so I don't know how they respond to requests outside of office hours.

Room Tip: Best value near the coastal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ingaltca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
2.9 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
3.6 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 9 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Country Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2363 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-6213
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing