We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vintners Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountaingrove Inn(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Coin Motel(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
418
124
40
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
124
40
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn ash restaurantturn down serviceferrari caranoupstairs fireplace roompower plantjogging pathwine countryhalf bottle of winebeautiful groundsvineyard viewthree buildingsprivate patiositting areacoffee serviceeach morningon site restaurantrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 607 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2005

We stayed here after looking at various reviews. The room was beautiful and spacious. We ate at John Ash which was very nice. But the continental breakfast is exactly that. I thought the website stated that the breakfast buffet included waffles which I have recently reviewed to be true. It was just yogurt, muffins, danish, coffee, juice, and fruit salad. Interesting! Also the whirlpool spa was a little dirty. It is a nice hotel, but for a four star, it should be excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aglio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, New York
38
Reviewed May 14, 2005

My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights on vacation. We loved our upstairs fireplace room and the bed was just heaven. It was so high and fluffy that I needed to take a running jump just to get into it. We had booked a special package that included in room massages, breakfast, a wine tour of their vineyard, a bottle of sparkling wine and cheese tray and one dinner at John Ash. Every detail was attended to and the staff was friendly without being overwhelming. They have a lot of youth and enthusiasm and even the waiters at breakfast were helpful when we were planning out our days. They referred us to our favorite restaurant Willy's Wine Bar and made reservations for us. Would definitely refer the property to friends.

(The property is located near the 101 so you can hear faint road noise. Didn't bother us at all.)

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2005

Loved it. Loved it, loved it. Loved how our fireplace room was in a separate building from the front desk. It made us feel like we were in our own home. Gorgeous furnishings, bathroom, view. I was VERY comfortable here. Loved it. What more can I say.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank isabeaublue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
City, State
18
Reviewed September 1, 2004

We stayed at Vintners Inn expecting a beautiful property, lovely food and friendly service, as we have always experienced in the past and were pleasantly surprised that things were even better than expected. The grounds are stunning and the improvements are very welcome. The entire hotel is now enclosed with a beautiful sound wall that blocks out not only the noise, but the view of the highway. The outdoor dining at John Ash & Co. is tremendous with breathtaking views of the vineyards and beautiful water features. The rooms are immaculate and every staff member we encountered had a smile and a friendly comment for us. We were so pleased. For the reviewers with the bad experience, I recommend calling the Inn Manager to see what's new, and experience the true beauty and comfort of the property.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2004

This inn is truly lovely, everything from the
delicious buffet breakfast(inclusive)to the
huge beautiful rooms. our room had a fireplace
and a balcony overlooking a gorgeous garden of
fragrant flowers. the bed was to die for and
the service that we received was 5-star!!!
i loved the turn-down service with the homemade
cookies every night. i would definitely stay here
again. also, the john ash restaurant next door
was fabulous(great food and service.)
the last thing is that the inn is located centrally
to the northern sonoma area(dry creek,russian river valleys)where there are numerous wonderful
wineries to visit. enjoy.

5  Thank horadam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews