We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay and trip!”
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

What can I say? Simply an amazing stay! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

We did book through the ever popular travel zoo deal which was amazing and had all kinds of extras included. This trip was for our anniversary and upon arrival we had some nice chocolates waiting in our room with a card which was a nice touch. We had an upstairs fireplace room which was wonderful and had great views of the vineyards. If you try really hard, you can hear the freeway from probably anywhere here on the property, but it was a non-issue. I always travel with ear plugs but didn’t need them. I really think some of the noise issues listed may be blown out of proportion.

There are no elevators (as mentioned in other reviews) so be prepared for that. The stairs are easy to navigate though and it wasn’t an issue for us. Just get a 1st floor if you need it.

The only issue we had was the hot tub. We used it the first night and met some great folks out there. However, the jets were not working. One of the couples said they told someone and the hotel was aware of it. Not sure if it was related but the chlorine/chemical levels seemed to be very high and it actually made me break out a little (but I do have sensitive skin at times). We didn’t stay in long and were too busy exploring the rest of the trip to use it again so not sure if it got fixed.

The rooms were great, very clean, and bed was comfortable.

The grounds are beautiful. We ate at the restaurant for dinner one evening and enjoyed it. We ate breakfast one morning and again, enjoyed it. The food is great as well as the service here.
This is a convenient location and it seemed like for the most part any of the wineries or breweries we wanted to go to were all within 10-20 minutes. You are only about a 45-60 minute drive down to see the Golden Gate bridge too which we did on our last day. We followed this up with hitting some great breweries along the way.


As a side note, we really enjoyed Rodney Strong and the tour is great. Also, Ferrari Carano has the most immaculate grounds ever and provided some great views.

Overall, wonderful and I would highly recommend it. Make sure you have some time to actually enjoy the great dining here and the beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: Go with the upstairs room, worth it for the view if you can see the Vineyards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tacomarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 594 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Peaceful & Elegant-Our room was right by the Spa and we enjoyed a early morning walk around the on
Property Vineyard.. The room was lower floor and had a private patio.. It was sooo clean, peaceful and I wish we would have stayed longer.. Than the two nights .. We traveled to two other resorts which were more expensive and lovely as well.. But enjoyed our stay at this one the most..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel-Lioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights for our 1 year anniversary. The rooms were nice the service was great and the location was excellent. There are many wineries within a short driving distance. The location is right off the interstate so it it very convenient to get to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you. Now that you know where we are we look forward to seeing you again. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here twice. Both visits were in comfortable rooms with good service. Rooms feel very private and the grounds are lovely. This time we were attending a gathering at the Hilton, near here. The experience of our friends staying there was much less satisfactory. No time for a dinner at John Ash this stay, but good memory of dinner there before.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a long weekend getaway at the VIntners Inn, and my wife is already talking about returning next year. Everything went well, from friendly & efficient check-in, large and comfortable room with a nice little patio, complimentary wine tasting on Thursday & Friday, coffee stations set up in building atriums in the morning .... All the staff seemed competent & well-trained, the grounds are lovely. Location couldn't be better - just off River Road, 10 minutes from airport, Healdsburg, downtown Santa Rosa, wineries on Dry Creek road. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRealPhilGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We selected the Vintners Inn because of ratings on TripAdvisor for properties near Santa Rosa. We had planned to stay near Sonoma but all the bed and breakfast inns were sold out. However, this turned out better for us. We like to hike, and we planned to hike one day at Armstrong and one day at Bothe-Napa. Both parks are easily reached from the Vintners Inn. Rooms are large and comfortable. Grounds are very nice and you are staying in the middle of a vineyard even though you are only 5 miles north of central Santa Rosa. You hear a little of the highway at night if the HVAC is off but not a concern. Staff was very nice and helpful. Dinner is served at the John Ash restaurant. Breakfast is served in the restaurant near the lobby. Both were great (blueberry pancakes were the best).
Turndown service at night yields 2 large cookies. Free bottle of wine on your first night.
If you plan to spend all of your time touring wineries near Sonoma or Napa, this may not be the best place. However, it is very convenient to the northern parts of both Napa and Sonoma County. Armstrong Redwoods Park, Bothe-Napa Park, Guerneville, Geyserville, Healdsburg, Calistoga are all more convenient from here.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steveh3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you, I'm very glad the inns in Sonoma were sold out and you chose us. You also helped sum up another of the great things about our location and our beautiful Sonoma County. Where else can you hike through the redwoods, walk along the beach, taste great wine and food and meet the nicest people in wine country. Hope you'll visit us again. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A quiet well located Tuscan style inn in the middle of a vineyard. Room was clean and spacious with romantic balcony overlooking the landscaped gardens. The food and views at the onsite John Ash & Co Restaurant was a special treat. Attended a business meeting onsite and all the catered food was exceptional as well. My wife found plenty to do nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
2.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,339 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Address: 4350 Barnes Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $265 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing