We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and brews”

Steele & Hops Public House
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #98 of 610 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

The fried chicken sandwich was good, nice and juicy. Just surprised that it was a fried chicken breast on a bun . I had their stout which was yummy (can’t remember the name). My friend had an Upland sour which they said was really good. Casual place with TV’s to watch your sports. An outside patio which was really popular on this beautiful fall afternoon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018

What a surprise! A Sunday with the Pack playing. No cable so where to go? This is the place. The food was very, very good and the beer as well - especially the German beer. Great service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guhor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

My family and I eat here at least a couple times a month. Their burgers are very good, the entrees are surprisingly good (especially the short rib entree) and by all means order up on the lumpia which my Filipino wife just LOOOVES.

We never have a problem getting a table without a reservation, the staff is really friendly and always attentive and there's always a very nice, welcoming vibe about the place.

OH! And don't forget the BEER! Always a lot of good local brews on tap, has a full bar and the margaritas and martinis are GREAT.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mnlgoodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Unbelievable, over $15 for fish and chips and it was 1 piece. On top of that it was rubbery. My wife had vegetable pot pie that was small and mostly potatoes. Go to Third street ale works.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Nice pub near the Santa Rosa Junior College. Excellent choice of domestic, imported, and microbrews. Good pub food. Can be noisy; so not the best choice if conversation will be a focus.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WilliamMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steele & Hops Public House also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Steele & Hops Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing