We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, affordable, delicious Mexican food”
Review of Las Palmas

Las Palmas
Ranked #159 of 535 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick, affordable, delicious Mexican food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff, atmosphere and food are wonderful. We went back twice in 3 days! The vegetable quesadilla is great as was the special of the day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynaeAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Authentic Mexican food full of flavor! Amazing taste with colorful presentation. We got the beef taco, chicken enchilada, and chicken super burrito. 20$ for two people.

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“My favorite taqueria in Santa Rosa”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Santa Rosa has lots of decent taquerias for cheap, fast Mexican food. But you can't get better chile verde or carnitas tacos anywhere -- authentic Mexican home cooking. Ask for a side of the simple but tasty black whole beans with cheese. Mexican tile tables, comfy chairs with padded seats, brightly colored murals plus super friendly staff and a good selection of beer and Mexican sodas, including tamarindo, make this my hands-down favorite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh, good value, tasty Mexican”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place has great quick mexican foods. You order at the counter, and specify take away or dine there. The small back dining room is painted BRIGHT green and it lends a festive atmosphere. I had a super steak burrito, which was really two meals it was so big. Very very good but I should have said no salsa, as I don't like things spicy hot. Everything is made to order. The fish tacos are the best, says my sister the Santa Rosan who took us 5 out of towners to this tasty place. Thanks!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Wow! Great food”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We happened to be in the area and stumbled upon this place. From the outside, we weren't sure what to expect, but after eating there, we'd come back. Great food in very substantial portions.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palmas also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing