We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel and front desk; Early bird gets the breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and front desk; Early bird gets the breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose this HGI for it's location and reasonable rewards rates for two nights on a family road trip.
Pro's:
Front desk folks, always incredibly helpful and friendly
Location: super quick drive to vineyards, food options, shopping
Room cleanliness
Internet (multiple boys on computers had no complaints...happy mom)

Con:
Arrived at breakfast 35 minutes before the end of the stated hours for service. No fruit (4 empty bowls on ice on the buffet), incredibly stale (inedible) english muffins, and a single waiter who complained loudly to customers about how overwhelmed and overworked he was. Overheard him arguing with a customer that "he distinctly remembered writing down the order for the omelette for this table" while the customer attempted to explain that he was already eating an omelette, and hadn't ordered two. Not a huge deal....but just not the type of service I've experienced at other HGI's. Maybe getting their early is the way to go. No excuse for stale bread, though...that isn't caused by busy waiters.

Still,overall, a nice place with good location and rewards nights that don't break the HiltonHHonors bank.

Room Tip: back of the hotel looks out over trees...excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleInMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    176
    38
    8
    2
See reviews for
126
192
37
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is another wonderful Hilton Garden Inn Hotel. I trust this brand and they did not let us down. The hotel is clean, modern, well run and has all the amenities we need for a comfortable stay. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was excellent and the exercise room was well equipped. The only issue we had was that the highway interchange that leads to the hotel was under construction so each trip in and out was a minor inconvenience (not the fault of the hotel, obviously). All in all, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeWanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location. Right next store to restaurants and a movie theater. If you drive north or south about five miles you find yourself in two wholly different areas that have much to offer. The rooms are clean and very nice the breakfast can not be beeten

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is such a wonderful location, so close to great Santa Rosa attractions. Moreover, the staff at this location must be among the best across all the Hilton locations. I very much enjoyed their wonderful service and the friendly conversation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry33_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose area, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We've stayed here on several occasions, most recently the evening of June 23. We were greeted promptly by a very friendly front desk lady who filled us in on the details. There is a large construction project across the street, so try to stay on an upper floor at the back of the building. Our only complaint is that the coffee in the lobby is too weak! Also, visit the hotel website for an update on the Airway exit from 101. That exit was closed (as noted on the website) and a slight detour is necessary. Google and Bing maps both seem aware of this issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TonyLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was very clean and very quiet. Even though many people were staying here, it seemed as though we were the only ones on our floor. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Fresh, hot coffee was available in the lobby at all hours, but our room also had a Keurig..very convenient. Add to that a beautiful setting between a park and vineyards and you have one great hotel experience. I hope I have the chance to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lveglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is very nice. Lobby has several seating areas with a fireplace and the sleeping rooms are clean, new and spacious. Across the street is a lovely landscaped area with flowers, foliage and a large pond with wading ducks that from time to time parade the grounds. I stayed at this hotel during a holiday weekend and thought it was a bit pricey. Also the restaurant menu is limited with only a morning buffet breakfast. The staff is competent and courteous and the business center is exceptionally well appointed with everything you might need.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing