We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my second time staying at HGI Sonoma County Airport. The location is perfect if you are going back and forth between Santa Rosa, Healdsburg, Sebastipol, Geyersville, etc. Easy access to the 101 as well as secondary roads. Note there is (and has been) a lot of road work all along 101 and right now the exit ramp to Airport Blvd is very congested. Fulton Road is best option to Airport Blvd and hotel. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Denyce, front desk supervisor, makes you feel like family. We look forward to a return visit later this summer.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel. First floor rooms near the indoor pool get a strong chlorine smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GB206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is clean, conveniently located and a great launching point while visiting wine country. The staff is friendly and helpful, there are vineyards all around, a small bar and breakfast options.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank klong1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I recently spent one night at the hotel, and while I was extremely grateful to have found a room in Sonoma when I arrived a day earlier than expected, I was disappointed in this hotel. I stay at Hilton properties frequently, but this one just did not measure up. While the lobby has undergone recent renovations (and I was told that the rest of the hotel will also be renovated in the near future) and the staff was accommodating, my room was not particularly clean or "welcoming." The beds were not comfortable and I heard music coming from multiple directions all night and early in the morning. The Internet speed was poor. I was supposed to stay at this hotel for 2 more nights, but 1 night was enough. I ended up finding a much nicer (and cheaper!) room in Napa. Overall, the hotel is in a good location and the staff was friendly and professional, but I cannot recommend the hotel based on my personal experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the bed in your room. Our GSS beds have an adjustable feature on either side to allow our guests to select their level of comfort. In addition to the complimentary guest internet, we offer a premium internet upgrade option with increased bandwidth for our guests. We will take your comments about the bed and internet speed under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrea Harris
707-545-0444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

You won't find a better place to stay in Santa Rosa. The staff was eager to help with directions and suggestions for wineries to visit. Everything was clean and up to date. The breakfast was diverse with everything from fresh cooked eggs to yogurt and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank robsailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a very relaxing property with adjustable beds and plenty of space in the room. The restaurant is great and they have a front desk staff that knows the area and attractions. It's just off 101 and right in the heart of Wine Country and just a few miles north of downtown Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Santa Rosa. The location is convenient to Napa and Sonoma. The hotel staff was very attentive. Emily at the front desk was especially helpful in providing us with the proper room for my wife who is handicapped. Overall I am very pleased and will definitely stay here on our next visit to Wine country.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear William,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our property. We are very proud of our team and we are so happy to hear that Emilie made such a great impression. Our Hhonors members now have an option of using our new Echeckin app. that allows you to pick the exact room you want to stay in and your arrival time to expedite the check in process. We hope that this makes your future stay even more convenient. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Andrea Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Thinking of a hotel at an airport does not conjure up thoughts of peace and tranquility, but we were pleasantly surprised at this particular property. This hotel is in a solid location (ok, it’s not the squares of either Healdsburg or Sonoma) that is easily drivable to the majority of wineries and activities in the region.

The hotel itself has ample parking and its front desk staff aim to please. Depending upon the time of day, when you walk into the lobby, you are greeted by a table with coffee (breakfast), cucumber water (lunch time) or cookies (late afternoon).

The rooms are clean, up to date (love the Keurig in the room) and have room darkening shades. The bathrooms have granite counters and have the amenities found in the larger Hilton properties. The walls are a little thin between rooms but it did not affect our stay.

In late May we were able to check into our room early. We would not hesitate to stay here again, and for the price, quite frankly it can’t be beat. Plus, there's a starbucks and gas station a block a way!

Room Tip: Property has 3 floors, so if you're a light sleep, ask for a room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRLTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 24 in Santa Rosa
598 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $170 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing