We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We picked this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. This is a very nice hotel with a very welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. They were so accommodating when we arrived early. They were able to give us an early check in with a large very quiet room. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The meals (dinner and breakfast) were nicely done, The prices do-able. We would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dusters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had an opportunity to enjoy our Full Service restaurant during your visit. We are always more than willing to accommodate an early check in when available and I am happy that we had this opportunity with your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    184
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
141
206
40
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great place for a quick getaway. Close enough to wineries and Santa Rosa but not in middle of things. Staff was excellent. I imagine they are very busy during harvest and when special events take place but for Christmas, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms facing vines are very quiet. 3rd floor is also best for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabZinlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I picked this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews. I am glad I did. I went with my mom and we had 2 King Deluxe rooms. The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on! Its nice to be close to things but not in the "thick of it." It is quiet despite being so close to the freeway. They are doing freeway/road construction so be mindful of entering 101 when leaving the hotel because there isn't a shoulder. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inns we have stayed in have great amenities and this one is no exception. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room (king, upper floor) was quiet, comfortable and had everything we needed, including a Kurig coffee maker and the channels we like on the tv.

Room Tip: We always prefer the upper rooms but being in its location, all the rooms are probably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Along with the new Keurig coffee makers we will be upgrading all of our channels to HD and I look forward to your feedback on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLAMATH FALLS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice room but overpriced. Forgot four chargers, was told they would be returned UPS on my Visa! Pool was closed for maintenance when we brought the grandchildren to swim, no prior notice, no sign, no idea how long it would be closed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Over charging on fees misleading overcharged on room an sent us to another Hilton with no Vape lounge as promissed. The hotel should have sent us to the hilton to the one with the vape lounge due to it was full the sent us to one that did not have the lounge no notice till the last minute. Then the charge for extra talk about a scam why pay more when you can get better service else were dam 3 nights for over 2100 an only vaping going on no damage to the rooms or beds nada

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the non smoking signs and charges were not clear when you booked the three rooms for three nights. We strive to personalize each guest's experience and keep costs affordable in doing so. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very clean and plush executive feeling to decor. Nice! The pool, spa and mini gym were much used and appreciated. Very close to Sonoma County Airport. A perfect base for exploring the wine country while enjoying a choice of great Restaurants in and around Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing