We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wine Country Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
2 reviews
“Great Wine Country Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Spent 5 nights in a most comfortable hotel. Beds were sooo comfy and the location (north end of Santa Rosa) is great to visit the wine country and also the ocean. Amenities in room are nice: microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Restaurant is reasonable and provides nice meals. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    184
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
141
206
40
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
163 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was in Santa Rosa for one night and stayed here. The hotel is very close to 101 but there is no noise from the road. The rooms are pretty standard and since the hotel is relatively new, clean and tidy. The lobby is welcoming and the staff even more so. I was greeted as an HH member and quickly and efficiently check in. I got a quiet non ground floor room but it had a connecting door, never a great proposition, but luckily no noise from the neighbor. Breakfast was typical of the newer Garden Inns and reasonable value. Overall I would stay here again. As other have noted, the bridge construction on Aviation has closed the 101 exit so if coming from the south you have to come off earlier and dog-leg though a couple of streets, but I use Waze which already knew about this issue.

Room Tip: High room (3rd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here after a flight delay. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was large and relaxing. The downstairs bar and restaurant were great, and the breakfast buffet was much better than expected with made-to-order omelettes and an assortment of sides and meats. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSY2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I found this hotel which is not far from Healdsburg, several years ago. It is clean, well-maintained, and the staff is very friendly. A lot of the lodging in the area is either super-luxury or completely nasty....this is a great affordable choice and better than your average "chain".

The woman who serves breakfast (Thip?) is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She treats you as if her only job is to make you happy.

I had some issues with a reservation I booked in error recently, but the hotel management eventually worked it out with me. I will continue to stay here and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cja1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Location good for the purpose of my trip. Confusing to find due to interstate construction that prevents exiting to the hotel when north-bound. Gas, Starbucks, Subway, and another restaurant are close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mahlon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years on our annual trip to Sonoma and highly recommend it. The staff make you feel like family and are extremely helpful with suggestions for wineries, restaurants, etc. The food in this restaurant is as good as most local restaurants, and if you like zins, try the Carol Shelton Wild Thing. It comes from a local winemaker and is excellent. The small bar has two TVS, or there are plenty of well-spaced tables with lots of windows for a pleasant meal. As a recommendation...The traffic from SFO to Sonoma is more than my nerves can take. We take Airporter Express from SFO to the Sonoma County Airport, where we pick up a car for meandering around the wine country. The HGI is only 1 mile from the Sonoma County airport, so it is perfectly located. When we're done, we return the car, and catch the bus at the STS airport for the return to SFO airport (2'15" drive)--a very relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SCCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Better than average Hilton Garden, front desk very helpful getting around the county. Rooms clean and comfortable although a bit worn. Location easy to get around. Hotel was quite sound proof, breakfast was more than adequate and the items were all fresh. Night manager was very helpful in sending us out to great restaurants and places to see. Early check in was not an issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing