We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a few things missing for an excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
1 review
“a few things missing for an excellent”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Front desk staff at check-in must tell guests that the beds are adjustable (small sign at desk says this, no sign in the rooms.) They didn't tell us. We slept on a too firm a matress for two nights with poor sleep as a result. If they simply would have told us this when handing over the keys, we could have adjusted the firmness of our bed and had a good night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank brycelcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpsonoma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing Hilton Garden Inn - Sonoma County Airport. I am sorry you did not receive our normal greeting at check-in, which includes instructions on the GSS beds if you have not slept on one before. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you, please let us know how we may help with any future stays with us. Again our sincerest apologies for not making your stay a "Ten".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    196
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
153
217
40
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We took a family vacation in the Sonoma Wine Country and choose this hotel because of the location, availability, reasonable price and the pictures of the hotel on Google street view. I have learned from past experience that some Trip Advisor hotels are over rated, so I always look at Google street view and Google satellite view to see the physical appearance of the property. This hotel looked great on both. The location was perfect: 10 minutes from Healdsburg and ten minutes from the Russian River wineries. The hotel is north of Santa Rosa, so there is no traffic to deal with when you go sightseeing. Room was nice, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank brucem583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpsonoma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on tripadvisor! Our staff take pride in providing you the best possible stay and remain ready to assist whenever needed. Thanks for reminding us that we are doing all the things you want and need. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was our second stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Santa Rosa. We came for the Vineman race. The hotel is very conveniently located close (4 mi) to Windsor High school. The staff was very courteous, kind, and helpful. Accommodations were clean and neat. Ample parking. Easy freeway (101) access. Indoor pool. Would stay again. Simply outstanding.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpsonoma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
It is always great to welcome back a guest! Thank you for staying loyal to Hilton Garden Inn - Sonoma County Airport, We appreciate your thoughtfulness in providing feedback to help us continue to dazzle you. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here while doing the Vineman triathlon. It's a typical chain hotel, but it was clean and convenient and the best priced Hilton in the area for the event. Unfortunately, we couldn't find the controls for the beds. We should have asked before the last day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bikegirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

In the heart of the wine country, close to Healdsburg and Windsor. You can't ask for more at a great price. Clean, convenient, goods beds and a front desk that is happy to help. Just far enough out of Santa Rosa to be out of traffic and in the country at a great price. I would go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for senior discoount
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godschild333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm staying for business and need to be close to the airport. This is the perfect spot. Shuttle picked us up. Very friendly driver. The entire staff was fantastic. From the desk to the restaurant to the housekeepers. Exceptionally clean throughout the whole hotel. Beautiful grounds. Close to movie theater and some limited choices for food. The restaurant has great food albeit slightly overpriced. Nice, cold beer selection. Everything was great. Not much more to say

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel. Safe, clean, very helpful staff. My husband is a light sleeper and he slept remarkably well at the hotel. There was minimal noise one night that resolved itself after 8pm. They have wine tasting events in the restaurant which was fun and interesting. The pool was very clean and a perfect size with a hot tub in the same area. The workout room was small but adequate with enough machines to use as you needed. It was close to the freeway, but no noise could be heard in the hotel. Close to everything. Beautiful views outside the hotel. Overall experience was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,293 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing