We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staff were fabulous and very accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. The level of service was absolutely superb; nice location - easy access to Highway 101. The room was very spacious and very clean. The food was excellent and the servers were extremely personable and friendly. Service overall 10/10.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank FatmanJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 629 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, located conveniently for trips to Healdsburg and along Russian River. Went to the Healdsburg Jazz festival as well as back roads of Sonoma County with visits to local wineries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We thought about staying in Healdsburg at DuChamp or the Healdsburg Inn. The former was $425.00 for a Friday night and the second, $525.00.

We opted for a chain hotel 12 miles from Healdburg and couldn't have been more pleased. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oakleaf1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Friendly staff, well maintaned, good internet connection and good sleeping what is lacking though is atmosphere, it isn't cosy but cold. The bar (also breakfast area) isn't really inviting.
The mini pool generates a fairly strong odor in the hallway.

A good place to spent the night nothing else but rooms are too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room in the proximity of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet and clean. Stayed on a booked-solid weekend with tons of guests but it was relaxing and enjoyable. Only trouble was the bed was way too hard for us. We didn't realize that the beds were adjustable firmness until we were leaving, after sleeping 2 nights on hard beds and waking up stiff and sore. Look for the dial!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stop over as it was in a good location and didn't expect too much. It's a pretty average hotel with nice enough rooms, quite traditional. I wouldn't write home about it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Where_Magic_Happens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay in wine country. It's near 101, and it's easy to get to the various wineries in either Napa or Sonoma. Personally, we prefer Sonoma. The room was very clean; the breakfast (cooked to order) was a perfect way to begin the day's journey. Sleep on their bedding was excellent. It has a small frig and microwave in the room. The internet (down 2, up 1) was sufficient for my business use. Thip, the energtic head of the dining area, was a joy to see each morning and truly seemed sad to see us leave. There is no wonder why Hilton Garden Inn is tops in its category by J,D. Power. Carl Jr., a sub shop, and a theater are just next door. Very quiet here, even though we were told they had a full house on Saturday night. Printing the boarding passes was a snap. We didn't use the exercise room or the pool. Very nice front desk personnel. Good homemade cookies too. A large parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMTurnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
588 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
699 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $164 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing