We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great New Property in Excellent Sonoma Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great New Property in Excellent Sonoma Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights - Feb 22 and 23. I don't know how old this hotel is, but it appears to be very new and it is still well cared for. Great room with the usual Hilton Garden Inn ammenities. We had the up-charge made to order hot breakfast and it was excellent - highly recommended. We were in the area to visit wine country and this hotel is well located for that - within 15 to 20 minutes of many Sonoma wineries. I would stay here again in a minute, and I may do just that sometime this summer.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with windows on 2 sides. This may be an upcharge room, but it was large and su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    173
    37
    8
    2
See reviews for
123
184
36
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a late flight out of NYC and didn't want to head all the way to Healdsburg on our first night so we booked a room at the HGI. It is very typical for this chain...very clean rooms, comfortable beds, right off of the highway so it was very convenient. They didn't offer the free breakfast we're accustomed to but we bought the hot breakfast and it was actually really good. We tooks some fruit and granola bars with us as we geared up for a day sipping wine and it made the cost of breakfast worthwhile. Service was friendly and parking was ample. Really no complaints!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time this week. Clean, quiet, convenient for my meetings. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only reason they didn't get give stars is because there was no breakfast included. That is pretty standard these days so I found it a bit surprising.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dassel, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed this great hotel, hot tub, outside patio in the sun. Easy access to the hwy, but a very quiet hotel with great staff. It didn't matter who was at the front desk, everyone pleasat and willing to print off directions to a good place to eat, movies showing, spa info etc.. I loved sitting by their fireplace and reading. Cant wait to go back again.

Room Tip: away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I came with two friends (all of us from the East coast) for a girls wine tour in Sonoma and Nappa. The manager and staff took very good care of us for 4 nights. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms large and clean. The lobby is great, with a fireplace and comfportable seating which we used as a "living room" at the end of the day to sit foir a few moments to unwind. Breakfast was great and our server was excellent the location is great for visitinfg wineraries in Sonoma, and Nappa is a short drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowler, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My only regret is that I could not stay more nights. The staff was warm and welcoming. The room was comfortable and inviting. The desk area was clean. Waiting for my ride to the airport would have been even more delightful if I had the time to eat breakfast. The smells from the kitchen made my stomach growl with anticipation. I look forward to my next return to Santa Rosa so I can spend more time in this wonderful oasis.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_S54416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We wanted to spend a few days in California Wine country and picked this hotel due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor. This is a fairly new property, with very little wear & tear. Cleanliness and upkeep of the place are excellent. The staff we dealt with were all outstanding in their eagerness to make us feel welcome and cater to our needs. I want to mention especially Denyse, at the front desk who went out of her way make us feel comfortable. We ended up staying an extra day, because of our good experience. Breakfast is not included at this property. They offer an "all you can eat" breakfast for $ 10.95. We only had breakfast once, on our last morning there, because we thought the price was a bit steep. However, the offerings were extensive, including several a la carte hot options, with no limit on how much you consume. Everything was well prepared & tasty and service was excellent. Having tried the breakfast I feel it is worth every penny.
If you want to do some wine tasting, the front desk has vouchers for some of the wineries around. It will save you quite a bit of money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culinari0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing