We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay when in Wine country.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when in Wine country.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We wanted to spend a few days in California Wine country and picked this hotel due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor. This is a fairly new property, with very little wear & tear. Cleanliness and upkeep of the place are excellent. The staff we dealt with were all outstanding in their eagerness to make us feel welcome and cater to our needs. I want to mention especially Denyse, at the front desk who went out of her way make us feel comfortable. We ended up staying an extra day, because of our good experience. Breakfast is not included at this property. They offer an "all you can eat" breakfast for $ 10.95. We only had breakfast once, on our last morning there, because we thought the price was a bit steep. However, the offerings were extensive, including several a la carte hot options, with no limit on how much you consume. Everything was well prepared & tasty and service was excellent. Having tried the breakfast I feel it is worth every penny.
If you want to do some wine tasting, the front desk has vouchers for some of the wineries around. It will save you quite a bit of money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culinari0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    170
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
119
179
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I'm from the Bay Area and needed a place to stay for one night in Santa Rosa. This place was very nice. Big rooms, and the modernized bathroom was nice enough, not spa glamorous or anything.

I loved the location -- fun to check out the Railroad district just across the street.

Very quiet. Room service tasty and prompt. Food came quickly and was hot.

I wouldn't stay here if I was visiting the area and wanted to experience Wine Country. It bills itself that way, but it's really a different region. For an affordable base in Napa Valley, check out Calistoga. I'm not that familiar with Sonoma County, but the town of Sonoma would be a great place to stay for the wine country experience as well.

I'd definitely stay at this place again. Comfy bed, quiet, charming staff, easy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is my second stay at a Hilton garden inn and now both times I have had excellent stays! The staff are so genuinely friendly and helpful. Denise (sorry for spelling it wrong) in particular had the "anticipating customer needs" thing down pat. I really appreciated her help getting me to the airport. I typically steer clear of corporate and don't go for "luxury" but as a woman traveling alone I sprung the few extra dollars for safety reasons and It was beyond worth it. Beautiful room with the most comfortable bed and genuinely friendly staff. Highly recommend this place. Ps- they have equally friendly airport transport included!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
309 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for a night because I had Hilton Points so it was free. It was a bit far from the wineries we visited - about 25 miles and from st Helena 35 miles where we ate. But it was free. I got more than I paid for. E bed was comfy, the room clean. Shower pressure was amazing!!!! I didn't want to get out, but the towel was big and plush so it made it ok. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is not included but coffee was free. Nice if you are in Sonoma valley area. There is a great breakfast place next door, along with a movie theater so you don't have to go far.

Room Tip: Had a first floor room and it felt very safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2traveldaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is the great location to visit any wineries. Very good service and we would like to come back at the next time. I wish breakfast and happy hours wine is complementary, but this hotel has a pantry which opens 24 hours. There is a microwave and a refrigerator in each room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recommand this hotel. It was clean, & nice. Bethroom is pretty. I felt COMFORTABLE.
I did not worry about my allergy to dust.
next to the hotel, there is a nice theater. We enjoyed new family movie at night.
After came back to hotel, we went to inner pool.( by 10 pm) It is small but good for fall season.

Very nice surrounding even though you can hear sometimes noise from cars which run far away.. highway is close but does not effect much.

That hotel has their unique surrounding..
around the hotel, there is a vinery.
Kendal Jackson is also very close(few minutes by car), we saw many kinds of grapes .
enjoy!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12332849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Located near Sonoma County Airport near the freeway [US 101], this property is a gem is close to business in the North End of Santa Rosa, and also a central location for a weekend winetasting adventure. Also not far from the Russian River recreation centers. Rooms with double glass kept the noise of the airport and highway away all night. Each room has strong wifi and a nice work space. Nice adjustable king bed with firmness control. Small workout room was basic and clean. Indoor pool and spa looked inviting but I did not use. Staff very helpful and truly seemed to care. Food was very nice for a breakfast buffet and waiter went the extra mile in service and attention. Full service business center a plus.
I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing