We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Super clean and nice!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel was very neat and clean. The rooms were very comfortable and well decorated. The lobby and staff was very inviting. We enjoyed " happy hour" on the outside patio before going out to dinner however the food that was being served looked very good. It was a convenient location to interstate 101 and our trip to the Russian river and pacific coast the next day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzywh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    196
    49
    10
    5
See reviews for
155
217
41
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This fairly new property offers nice rooms, good breakfasts and excellent customer service. One day housekeeping missed a spot in our room which I let slip at the front office, although it was not my intention to create a fuss about a minor detail, there was an immediate responce where someone was called to get my room spic & span again. Amazing service!
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LeoRaeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel was clean and very new. Very close to the interstate 101. Close to alot of the wineries. Breakfast was included in my stay and it was well worth it. Service was impeccable. The location is a little different from the way they described on their website. It is behind a shopping plaza not out in the countryside. But still we ejoyed our stay, The beds were very comfortable. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savytraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

It is funny how sometimes, it isn't the "luxury" hotel providing the best service, it is the mid-brand hotel. This Hilton Garden Inn was a delightful experience. It started at check-in where Denyse could not have been any more friendly and welcoming. I considered changing rooms but she talked me into staying in the one already assigned. Thanks, Denyse. It was room 341, a spacious, pleasant room with a king bed and a balcony with a table and two chairs, overlooking some trees and a vineyard(see picture). I recommend asking for this room.
I ordered room service my first night after a 10 hour travel day. The menu was surprisingly varied. I had a penne pasta dish that was quite tasty.
The next morning,the first of my two there, I had breakfast. It was tasty, cooked to order and ready quickly. The server was as friendly as could be and very attentive. The location is convenient, just off California 101. There are a few restaurants near the hotel (within walking distance) including a Carl Jr's. Nice people, nice location, nice rooms. This was a winner.

Room Tip: Room 341-see review
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripp F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This property is conveniently located in the Sonoma County wine region and the facilities are very comfortable. These traits alone would get the hotel a four-star ratinge. What really sets this property apart are the people. From the front desk, to the restaurant, to the lounge...everyone we interacted with was highly professional and very friendly. Everyone went out of they way to make sure we were happy with our stay. We've stayed at Hilton properties around the world, and this Garden Inn had one of the best staffs we've seen. We were so impressed, we booked another stay the day we got home. Looking forward to seeing them again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelanoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is the third Hilton Garden Inn I have stayed at, and as with the others, it was more than satisfactory. For the price, it is a great value. The room was not large, but nonetheless very well appointed, clean, functional and comfortable. The staff was cheerful and accommodating and the small restaurant serves a great breakfast for $10.95. While there is easy access to 101, the property itself is in a quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorcalWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good value, friendly staff, clean room, convenient restaurant, comfortable beds, lovely views, quiet. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,045 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
685 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
585 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing