We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Best Way to Tour Wine Country!

Lori is amazing! She is an expert and crafted a perfect tour for us. Lori picked 4 small... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2024
David H
Great time in Sonoma with Wine Country Car and Driver!!!

Laurie was amazing!!! She was very hospitable and a wealth of knowledge. We booked our experience... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2023
Lou I
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
  
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
70
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country lori itinerary suggestions knowledge interests sonoma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

My son and I visited the area and decided we wanted to do a winery tour. Lori's tour was suggested to us and thought we would give it a chance. It was a great choice. Lori runs a really friendly, professional and knowledgeable service. She is a great guide tailoring the tour to our particular likes. I could not recommend her any higher to others. If you take a tour with Lori you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Curiosity643234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Lori did an exceptional job of creating a great tour for us. We visited four beautiful wineries that had something to offer each of us. It was a wonderful day. Lori really made it a fun and memorable day for us. Would definitely recommend her!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank frank7143501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Amazing day enjoying local wineries. Great "blend" of fantastic wines, knowledge of the area and vineyards, relaxing among the vines and tasting rooms/decks. Highly recommend Lori to give you a fantastic experience in the area!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank sarachills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We had a fabulous day, celebrating our 30th anniversary! Lori Waldinger (owner, driver and guide) was very knowledgeable about the different areas of the wine country, and how the different mirco climates affects the grapes, therefore the wine. She tailors the day for each of her clients. And the one she crafted for us was perfect. She built great relationships with the wineries, and restaurant. So we were treated exceptionally well at the different wineries. Lori stopped at great photo spots, and took our pictures so they didn't have to be selfies. We highly recommend Lori's tours for a great day of enjoyment and wine tasting and leave the driving to her. Can't wait to do it again!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank jackieatfmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Lori listened to what interested us and organized a great day. Our wine tasting experiences were varied and all very fun. She was so helpful. Very good at her job.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank RuralRider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews