We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Girls Weekend Private Wine Country Tour

We had the pleasure of having Lori bring my group around the Sonoma Wine Country. From our first... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Venture85421
Excellent company

Lori came highly recommended by our concierge and we were not disappointed. She arrived on time... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2019
522karlj
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 58 reviews
  
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
58
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country blue rock country experience touring sonoma dry creek valley fantastic tour girls weekend day tour alexander valley beautiful scenery russian river an amazing experience lori itinerary suggestions knowledge napa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 58 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We called Lori at the last minute on a Friday afternoon based on a recommendation from our hotel concierge. Lori rescheduled things and was at our hotel in an hour. From noon until six she brought us to four different wineries. Three we had never been to and they were excellent. Lori also led us to a great lunch place for sandwiches that we were able to eat at the first winery, Martin Ray. Also highly recommend a visit there. I would definitely ride with Lori anytime I visit the area again.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank jads4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Excellent day! Got into small remote wineries and loved all of them. This was my youngest sons first wine tasting/tour and Lori did an excellent job of showing us Napa And answering all of our questions. I would highly recommend her and we will be back!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Nmd2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

My childhood best friend and I booked this trip somewhat last minute to get away from the demands of our busy lives. When searching for the perfect experience in wine country, we had one main objective; find someone who could find the perfect balance of someone who has been to wine country on several occasions and someone who had never been. We researched and spoke to twelve to fifteen different drivers/companies and Wine Country Car and Driver stood out among the crowd. Lori was attentive to our requests, developed an itinerary based on both personal experience and our requests, but left some time open to flex the agenda based on our preferences as she got to know us better. As the day went on, we got to know Lori as much as she got to know us, and we found ourselves wanting her to partake in our adventures. Lori's professionalism and fun-loving personality was the perfect fit for our journey through the Russian River and Dry Creek Valleys. We will be back and the first person we will call is Lori.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Ashtastic121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile


I just had the most amazing two days in Sonoma thanks to Lori from Wine Country Car and Driver.

FIrst of all, when you hire Wine and Country you are hiring much more than just a driver ...you are really buying an incredible Wine Country experience from locals with knowledge and passion for the Sonoma, Napa and Mendocino areas.

The first day Lori customized an itinerary going to smaller family intimate wineries with beautiful vineyards. The places she picked were a perfect match to my likes. I never would have found these wineries on my own and I was able to discover unique wines in off the beaten path lovely setting. Wine Country Car and Driver arranged every detail in advance, including making appointments for the tastings and made the booking experience seamless and easy.

Lori not only knew the wines and the area, she knew how to match the experience to my likes and personality. She made the day memorable, fun, relaxing and was extremely flexible to adapt to customer needs and wants. Lori did all of this with a friendly, warm, caring attitude plus a sense of humor. She was really enjoyable to spend time with.

I had such a good time on the first day tour, I decided to take a second day scenic tour. Again, she planned the perfect day. She brought me to a small winery, then to Armstrong Redwoods Natural Reserve in Guerneville, where I enjoyed a peaceful walk through ancient coast redwoods. Then we enjoyed seafood chowder lunch at a quaint local cafe. To top off a perfect day, she took me to Bodega Bay where the natural beauty and scenery were spectacular. To be able to place my feet in the sand and Pacific Ocean was special for me and Lori understood that. She also knew little local secrets, such as on the way home, we drove down a street with the most unusual sculptures and also showed me the location where the movie "The Birds" was filmed.

The car was very clean, comfortable and the driving was very professional.

Extra kudos for being especially flexible for allowing me to bring my small dog.

Vacation is meant for relaxation and time to explore new things...Wine Country Car and Driver gave me all of that and created a wonderful personable memorable experience. Definitely recommend kicking back, relax and hiring Wine Country Car and Driver when you visit Sonoma, Napa and/or Mendocino areas.

Well worth it. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank mbianchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We were on vacation from England and were recommended by our hotel concierge to call Lori and Heather after very disappointing quotations from other better known tour guides. We were not disappointed.
Lori organised the whole day from start to finish and Heather was our driver for the day. They are both friendly, knowledgeable and super enthusiastic about the wine of Sonoma Valley and they know just the places to take clients for a rounded, full experience of tiny to medium-sized wineries and a full range of the wines to be tried. Nothing was too much for Heather and she even managed to keep our teenage son entertained while he sat through the whole day.

We would not hesitate to recommend Lori & Heather for anyone visiting the area both in terms of cost and the quality of the service and entertainment provided. The only shame was they couldn't organise the weather!

Gavin & Susie Mander

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews