We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Glen Tavern Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen Tavern Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santa Paula
Reviewed March 25, 2006

This hotel - in fact the whole town - is some kind of secret. My wife and I discovered Glen Tavern Inn through the web and decided to check it out for a weekend getaway sans kids (we're from Los Angeles). We weren't disappointed. The building is a craftsman gem with an amazing lobby. Its apparently an historic landmark but is tastefully renovated. Even more improbable than finding this grand hotel in a rural Ventura County town is the very chic and contempotary hotel restaurant (I think it's called "The X") that featured some of the most delicious and inventive foods we've ever tasted - no exageration. The only drawback is that Santa Paula, while very scenic, is quite sleepy. But if you just want break from routine this is a great pace to get away to.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 176 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2006

My family and I stayed 3 nights at the Glen Tavern hotel in Santa Paula. The first time we were visited was about 8 months ago during their renovation. It LOOKS GORGEOUS! The lobby and rooms are inviting and full of character. They even offer free wireless internet throughout. Can't wait to come back and enjoy the restaurant!

Kim & Todd O'Riley
San Francisco, CA

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rubidoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Guitri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Rückseite des Hotels wählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GerhardS756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte quelle situate sul "fronte" dell'albergo con vista sul giardino,
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FRANCO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volker F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Paula
0.2 mi away
Santa Paula Inn
Santa Paula Inn
#2 of 4 in Santa Paula
151 reviews
13.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
381 reviews
14.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
13.1 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Tavern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Tavern Inn

Address: 134 N Mill St, Santa Paula, CA 93060-2882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Paula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santa Paula
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Tavern Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a unique blend of rustic charm and sleek sophistication at the historic Glen Tavern Inn in Ventura County, California. Built in the days of grand hotels, the Tudor-Craftsman style-landmark in Santa Paula, California offers guests affordable elegance. Whether you seek a romantic or family getaway, or just peace and quiet, we invite you to make it your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen Tavern Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Tavern Hotel Santa Paula
Glen Tavern Santa Paula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing