We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Cool Experience”
Review of Glen Tavern Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen Tavern Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santa Paula
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husand and I took our two young daughters here last night. The owners and the rest of the staff are so friendly and professional. The inn has been around for a long time and is full of history. We will be back at the inn and the restaurant (Enzo's) in the very near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Glen Tavern Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is really neat. It has so much history. Rooms were clean. Hotel is very well kept and maintained. We ate at the Italian restaurant inside the hotel. The food was really good. Bathrooms are a bit small but that was expected. Parking lot is also small but that's not an issue unless some big special event is going on. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have family near by and we often select to stay at the Glen Tavern Inn. We love dining at the Italian restaurant located in the hotel. Most delicious chicken I have ever tasted! We even heard the waiter serenade some on their birthday!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank sandiegotraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our daughter married her Scottish husband here in late 2012. It was the perfect experience, with everyone staying at the hotel for two nights. Wedding morning, we had mimosas and beignet (from Rabalais Bistro on Main Street) and enjoyed the comfy lobby. Parties left for Geocaching, museums, and beauty salons. When we returned the flowers were arriving and the folks at the Glen Tavern turned themselves inside out to make our wedding and reception experience as close to perfect as we could ask. We know the hotel has history and shows its age, but that was part of the charm. Weather was perfect for our outdoor reception meal.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a reputation for being haunted!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we always have enjoyed our stays here, this was our fourth or fifth time. we enjoy the feel of the place with all the history and have been lucky enough to score the penthouse a couple times , Italian resturaunt off lobby has been good as well. get the creme brulee. this is our get away spot
when we need to get out of L.A but not drive to far

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dluep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very quiet. No elevators as it is a historic building. Located within walking distance to items of interest. Santa Paula is a beautiful little town. Weather is so wonderful & not much 'June gloom'. Catholic church, St. Sebastian, is 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michanne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I arrived late, the desk had just left me a message, but my phone was on vibrate. The young man at the desk fetched me a much needed glass of wine, put it in my room, and welcomed me. Comfortable bed, kind people. I was rather afraid that I might see a ghost, given that they actually advertise that the hotel is inhabited by spectres. Thankfully the most scary thing was the movie poster from The Shining on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Paula
0.2 mi away
Santa Paula Inn
Santa Paula Inn
#2 of 4 in Santa Paula
151 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western La Posada Motel
11.6 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
14.1 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
656 reviews
9.5 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Tavern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Tavern Inn

Address: 134 N Mill St, Santa Paula, CA 93060-2882
Location: United States > California > Santa Paula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santa Paula
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Tavern Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a unique blend of rustic charm and sleek sophistication at the historic Glen Tavern Inn in Ventura County, California. Built in the days of grand hotels, the Tudor-Craftsman style-landmark in Santa Paula, California offers guests affordable elegance. Whether you seek a romantic or family getaway, or just peace and quiet, we invite you to make it your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Glen Tavern Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Tavern Hotel Santa Paula
Glen Tavern Santa Paula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing