We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Wonderful”
Review of Santa Paula Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Paula Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Santa Paula
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was on a little motorcycle adventure and was to attend a concert in Ojai on a Friday evening. Needless to say, Ojai was booked solid and very expensive. I found the SP Inn and thought I'd give it a try. I was completely shocked by how nice it was in every regard. The room (#6) was large and outfitted with the latest amenities, the staff (Christine) was wonderful, and the location was great. Ojai was just a 25 minute ride up the scenic and winding Route 150 (sporty at night with a couple of miles of hairpin turns) and historic Santa Paula is a lovely, little town to stroll around. Historic Fillmore and the Fillmore & Western Railway is just nine miles to the east. It was a great stay and super value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 151 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

A perfect blend of historic charm and modern convenience. From wireless access in my room, the flat screen tucked in the armoire, a comfortable breakfast room and an affable hostess (Christine)! Pssst, don’t tell anyone, it’s just between us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave92708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the inn this past weekend and enjoyed it immensely! We had originally planned on staying one night and a second somewhere else but loved it so much we stayed there for the second. The innkeeper was so sweet and helpful!! She had a great sense of pride for the inn and a great disposition. While we didn't get to spend much time with her I witnessed her interacting with other couples at the inn.

The rooms were beautiful with great A/C! The beds were so comfortable I never wanted to leave. The grounds and rooms were very clean!!!

I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place in area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here a little over a month and a half ago and words couldn't express how relaxing it was to stay here. We stayed in room number 7 and it had a super comfortable king size bed, working fridge, microwave and toilet :) The breakfast served was light and simple, nothing fancy but it was nice. Very clean, very friendly staff. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing and quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaArturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I would recommand Santa Paula Inn to everyone who like peaceful environment. It is a such lovely place and the managers and the owner are really dedicated and helpful.
It was the best place to stay near from hiking and the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaelaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Inn is located off Main St. which made walking around the historic down town easy. A step back in time with everything new and up to date, (wifi, flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave). Very quite, clean and comfortable rooms. Being able to enjoy special treats on the terrace for breakfast was most enjoyable. We thank everyone and hope to return some time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a very clean and quiet inn. The staff was very kind to my little dog and myself during our week long stay. In fact, she became quite attached to them. The room was a good size with a very comfortable king, air conditioner, large flat screen, lots of storage and a frig. The historic inn is right in the heart of downtown Santa Paula across from the library and just a quick 15 minute drive to the beach in Ventura. After a day out at the beach, it was wonderful to come home to the quiet Santa Paula Inn for a restful night. The offering of a small continental breakfast in the beautiful sun-lit breakfast room was a nice touch. I really appreciated Christine and Donna's always kind attentiveness. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are the same size, so ask for a larger room on the library side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IslandRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Paula
0.2 mi away
Glen Tavern Inn
Glen Tavern Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Paula
176 reviews
11.5 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
506 reviews
9.2 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
12.3 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
186 reviews
13.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Paula Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Paula Inn

Address: 111 N 8th St, Santa Paula, CA 93060-2709
Location: United States > California > Santa Paula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Santa Paula
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Paula Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Paula Inn is a fourteen room boutique hotel that offers comfort for business, leisure, weddings, film crews and pilots. In addition parents and staff of nearby Thomas Aquinas College enjoy staying here. A stone's throw from beautiful Ojai and Ventura, this charming boutique hotel is a perfect romantic Southern Californian getaway. Also an ideal stop between San Francisco and Los Angeles. After our complimentary continental breakfast guests can enjoy restaurants, antique shops, live theater and museums in this quaint town. A wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Santa Paula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing