We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Monica
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great pizza”
Review of REDS Pizza

REDS Pizza
Ranked #275 of 821 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: $10 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Description: "Home of the Swedish Pizza" We proudly serve Classic & Specialty pizzas, Pastas with house-made Alfredo and Bolognese sauces, Salads, Wings, Burgers/Fries and more!
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

We turned up at 8.30 on the night we arrived in LA to grab dinner on a whim and it was a real win! Great pizza, great toppings. My husband had the one with kebab meat and was surprised by how much he liked it! I went for classic BBQ chicken and it was awesome - not too thick on the base and piping hot. Nice and cheap too - lucky break for us!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 942emiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Found this place based on reviews. It isn't much as a restaurant. But, the pizza was great. I had the Madison which was recommended as their specialty by the employee. It was very good. The crust was crispy. The meat topping was very flavorful. I would visit again.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank leojtracnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

I'm not regular Gluten free goer, but I LOVE the Gluten free Pizza here. It tastes lie a smashed croissant. Crispy and flaky. Not all the toppings are same as a traditional Pizza place so you have the option for something a little different if you want. They also have non gluten free options.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jkblondie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We were recomended this pizzeria, and omg.... It was sooooo good! Super friendly staff, and the owner was soo nice and made us feel welcome. We all ordered the madison pizza (they even had glutenfree pizzas). The crust was thin, flavourfull and crispy, the kebabmeat was juicy and filled with flavour. Its the best kebabmeat (and it's homemade!!!) we've ever had and we are from Sweden were kebab is VERY popular. We will DEFINITELY come back. Highly recommend this place! GO THERE!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Strawberrypiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We had a late dinner at Reds after recomendation from friends, and i can say we were not dissapointed! We all took The Madison and it was the best pizza we ever had. I absolutely recomend this place.
P.S The service was awesome!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank flindbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed REDS Pizza also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to REDS Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing