We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting and good place to eat.”
Review of Amelia's

Amelia's
Ranked #38 of 691 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
New Lebanon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very interesting and good place to eat.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very nice and interesting place to eat at. The food is very, very good. We have had breakfast and lunch there and we enjoyed it very much. Family owned business. They are very friendly and enjoyable people.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmholderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    36
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent family run coffee shop. We visited them while staying at the Sea Shore Motel next door and found them to be very friendly with a great selection of food and drink on offer and very reasonably priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrendonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica, ca
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great family run joint”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

First off the family that owns this place rocks. Husband, wife and son. They are sweet and fun. Food is all homemade and amazing. Their daily soup sells out fast as it should- delish. Salads are good as are the desserts. And the environment is just comfortable- mainly because of the owners.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank totallytodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Even the De-caf was good!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here each morning as it was next door to our hotel. Great lattes. Tried their Ding Dong Cake. Oh my! One of the best things I've ever tasted. Good thing they're 1,000 miles away as I certainly don't need those calories!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great place!!! Amazing food. Amelia makes the best soups!!!
I also love her meatballs. Great place for both breakfast and lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Largoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amelia's also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Amelia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing