We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$339
Priceline$339
Hotels.com$339
Autograph$339
Travelocity$339
Lol.travel$412
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveler rating
1,272
503
255
132
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,272
503
255
132
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jw marriott front desk valet staff ocean view location is great third street promenade lobby bar valet parking venice beach jesus emerson property spa marriotts pier bellman apolo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2019

So...Tano greeted us from our car and happiness started there. He was full of useful information and nothing but accommodating! Check in was made a breeze with him. The kids were given balloons, bags of goodies, chocolate and play doh. He gave great information and went above and beyond with customer service and meeting needs. Highly recommend this guy!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Briscoetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

I was setting in the lobby freezing and just mentioned it to the bellman TANO and he went without asking and brought me a blanket and bottle of water and chocolate candy..he is amazing ..kind and all about the guest..what an asset to Marriott

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Retiredcaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

The location was perfect for beach access. Very close to lots of restaurants, few minutes walk to 3rd street shopping area. Rooms are very nice, big and comfortable. Staff are great, friendly and very helpful.

We'll definitely be back.

Room tip: king rooms are big, high floor would be more quiet.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimoNodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

I think most of the three stars reviews nail it - this JW Marriott property has an amazing location but the property itself is very dated and small - for people looking for the “JW Marriott Resort and Spa” experience, I think you will be disappointed and can’t recommend the hotel. Also, the noise issues regarding connecting rooms are very true so I recommend requesting a room that does not connect.

I’m giving it 4 stars because of location and staff - the people working there and customer service are outstanding - but it’s not a property in which you will want to spend a lot of time - hopefully the Marriott franchise will upgrade the property to one worthy of the brand and service level!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank AnnieBibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was great. Location was perfect lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Close to great attraction in and around areas of LA. Hotel was very clean service top notch. Definitely a little pricey but worth it. Rooms modern and nice. Pool area was relaxing. They had some beach chairs and umbrellas you could borrow for a walk to the beach which was fun. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dton93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews