We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Autograph
$280
View deal
Priceline$329
Hotels.com$329
Lol.travel$393
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveler rating
1,273
503
255
132
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,273
503
255
132
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jw marriott front desk valet staff ocean view location is great third street promenade lobby bar valet parking venice beach jesus emerson property spa marriotts pier bellman apolo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We had a birthday party of sorts that almost went sour because of a room situation, but Jordan ‘theee’ Bellman hooked us up and totally made our stay. Thank you so much, Jordan, you really turned things around and we so appreciate your kind hospitality :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Here we go... JW Marriott Santa Monica Le Merigot is off the charts!!! Offering amazing rooms right next to the beach and a pool that practically touches sand (kidding, but it's THAT close to the beach) :) Staying here just about every other week for work has made work feel more like vacation. The staff welcome you when you walk in the door, are amazing at the counter, and continue to greet you in the morning and as they pass by; what a lovely and warming experience. Speaking of the staff on deck....

I've met my fair share of humans...and let me tell you Tano at the JW Marriott Santa Monica Le Merigot is by far one of the most (if not the most) enthusiastic and genuine people I have come across in my travels. More like a real friend I've made in less than 24 hours-- he offers insight into hotel amenities such as The Tano Tour (equalling a fair 10 minutes around the hotel), to possibly delivering a personal red rose to your table (if you're really nice to him), to giving you information on San Monica's fixed-rate housing in the city (who would have known there's a whole platform for those looking for cheap-er rent in SM??). What a knowledged and adventurous man if you ask me!
Safe to say that hospitality is Tano's #1 goal and what he strives for not only at work, but in his everyday life. We <3 Tano!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beverlybV397MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile


A truly, relaxing stay.
From the moment we checked in with a super friendly, relaxed staff staff.
The rooms were spacious and clean, with spacious bathrooms and a balcony for sitting outside and having a coffee or drink. The rooms have a desk, a coffee maker,
A safe, a chest of drawers and a good sized closet.

The lobby has a small fire pit and a bar and heat lamps so one can have a drink outside or inside the bar. There is a reasonable pool area, and the beach is truly
Across the street, a short walk to the Santa Monica pier and a little bit of a walk to Venice beach. The hotel almost made me like LA, because the attitude of the staff, and valet parking guys ($49! But they returned my electric vehicle recharged !!!!! ). Thank you David for recharging the car !
There is also paid self parking across the street. There is a resort fee ($30?) AMD there are bicycles and a pool, with towels and beach chairs and umbrellas for guest use.

We would defined return to this Santa Monica beach hotel that is greatly situated.

Small complaints - no bar snacks like nuts or chips with very expensive drinks,
And as a titanium elite was not upgraded to an ocean facing or looking Room, and after driving 5 1/2 hours to get there was too tired to ask for room upgrade.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank marcopolopaloalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Starting with Tano and everybody that greets you upon arrival and at the reception desk it is just a great experience. Great property… We just love the spa everyone down at the spa goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable welcome and enhance your experience I can’t say enough, truly a great team! Location is excellent property is clean. Fantastic pool , bar and restaurant but above all it is all of the staff at this hotel and the wonderful friendly ambience that they have created that truly makes for an extra special experience! we love it!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank palmarsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

DO NOT STAY HERE. The pictures on their website are completely deceptive. This hotel is run down, old and outdated. The pool is comparable to an apartment complex pool. Pool is small, dirty and provide no “ resort” feel. For the price you pay this hotel is a complete rip off. Booked this hotel with 2 other couples under the assumption that it would be like most other JW hotels and we were so disappointed alone arrival. After seeing our rooms we immediately went to the front desk to complain and get a refund where we then booked rooms at a new sister hotel called the Proper. NIGHT & Day difference between the two and less expensive. I urge anyone who is considering staying here for a vacation to go else where. This JW needs to be demolished and rebuilt.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Callie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessica M, Director of Front Office Operations at Le Merigot Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Good Evening

Greetings from Santa Monica! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I sincerely regret that you were underwhelmed with the property and overall aesthetic. We strive to ensure we provide a memorable experience for our guests in luxury accommodations so we do regret we failed you. We do feature upgraded rooms that provide ocean view and balconies and of given another opportunity we would love to welcome you back .

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews