We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations, Superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodations, Superb staff”
Reviewed October 17, 2009

My husband, myself, and our two young children had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was super clean and comfortable. Every member of the staff we came in contact with went above and beyond the call of duty. They got to know our children and addressed them by name each time we saw them. They provided us with everything we needed and then some. We can't wait to go back some day!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domesticdiva5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    861
    259
    56
    27
See reviews for
570
742
143
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2009

The wife and i stayed only 1 night but was pleasantly surprised with this place. If you are looking to stay for a short period and want to save some money, pick this place. The service was excellent and rooms were clean. The only thing we did not really like was that the sink was not in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwlngwlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I can only reiterate what others have said below about this hotel. If you are looking for a clean, friendly, great value hotel with parking and breakfast included, this ticks all the boxes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julian_blackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

If you want good value accomm that is very clean and offers free breakfast and free Wifi then look no further. Free parking was nice too, it's about 5min drive to Santa Monica pier and 3rd St prom etc and we felt the location of this hotel was ideal to explore LA.

Absolutely no negative comment to make, we all had a very good stay and would stay again if we needed a hotel in the area. It's a no-brainer!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_savman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2009

On our recent holiday to the US had the misforture to have all our luggage , credit cards and passports stolen from our rental car near Hollywood Boulavard the only thing we had was a booking at the Travel Lodge Pico . On arrival the staff especially my new friend Keith couldn't have been more helpful , supplying us with maps helping us retrieve copies of documents and even offering us his personal clothes to wear ! I was up all night making calls as we were flying home the next day Keith helped me on many occasions with Phone numbers and contacts allways happily .
You should stay here just to meet the staff ! Antony Smith Melb Aust

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithsAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Had an enjoyable stay at the spotlessly clean and friendly travelodge.
Continental breakfast was adequate and there was a cheap service bus that took you all the way to the pier in 10mins approx from just across the road from the hotel.
The bus was a little in- frequent late at night but we put up with that. Go on enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We were sceptic when we made our reservations but were so surprised when we entered our room. Great location, clean, newly refurnished, and the front desk help was just that, really helpful. I would book here again the next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leasulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
593 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,781 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Monica
576 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#20 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Property: Travelodge Santa Monica
Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing