We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This was the first place I stayed when I arrived in the US and it was the best. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchenette had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The free breakfast was also quite good with a selection of breads, cereals, fruit and yoghurt. I had a car and I found it easy to get a car park.

The only downside was that the air conditioner was a little noisy but I was able to sleep with it on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,989)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Santa Monica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,989 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A friend and I stayed in the double queen room for 2 nights and found this hotel fantastic! It is a further than walking distance from the Santa Monica pier, but the blue bus, just one block uo, will take you anywhere you want to go for $1!

We arrived early from our international flight and the very friendly receptionist let us know that she could check us in 5 hours early at no extra charge!

The room was neat, clean and extremely comfortable, with working air conditioning!


Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your visit to Santa Monica. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed all the conveniences that we have to offer including Bus #7 to the Pier and Promenade and early check in is a great little perk of our hotel as long as the room is ready! Look forward to your return to Santa Monica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed one night here in August during our honeymoon road trip. When we checked in we were upgraded for free to a jacuzzi room and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and comfortable and a good size. Breakfast is limited, but not bad. The hotel is excellent value for money though, in a convienient location and the staff are what really sets this place apart. Every single person we spoke to from the maids to the reception staff were polite, friendly and very very helpful. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Well, I have to be honest, we stayed in 13 hotels during our trip and this was actually one of our favourites. We stayed as a family of 4, for 2 nights, costing a total of $332.60 all in.
Firstly, I must comment on the very friendly and welcoming staff that greeted us! Both the lady & gentleman were cheerful and answered all our questions & gave us advice regarding activities and local transport.
Our room was on the first floor of the second block...219, a 2 queen bed with free breakfast! It was located toward the rear of the second building and reached by outside stairs. We had no problem with parking. Anyhow, we were pleased when we opened the door...décor was very nice, it was clean, the kitchenette area was large enough for us and included a small table and 2 chairs, microwave, fridge, sink, coffee maker, ironing board etc and a assortment of compliments and our bathroom was clean including a hairdryer and just to our needs, again with compliments. It was very reassuring to have a safe in the room too! We used the free Wi-Fi only on a couple of occasions, which was sufficient and causing no problems.
The only thing we found was the Air-con blew straight up the curtain, blowing it into the room. Therefore, we had to rest a book against it, to stop the light coming in. Even so, we slept like logs!!!
Breakfast was fantastic! It was very crowded, with seating indoors as well as out. Awaiting customers were not helped to proceed in getting food by those who'd already eaten. Going up for seconds and sometimes thirds whilst ensuring someone in their party stayed at the table to ensure their seats, seemed inconsiderate to others!
The choice of food & drink was unbelievable...too much to list. Certainly the best we'd found out of all the hotels we stayed in! Food was constantly being topped up and the area cleaned by a lovely lady.
We didn't use the courtyard or Laundromat, but if we stayed longer, I feel sure we would of, especially the Laundromat with teenage boys!
We liked the location...a 2.8 miles from Santa Monica Pier. We could walk this, but decided to take the Big Blue Bus 001, located across the street costing $1.000 each and The BBB Rapid 7 return at $2.00 each. Visiting other places, we took the car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had an excellent stay there. Rooms were very good and clean even had a fridge and microwave. Bus stop just a few steps away for the Santa Monica Pier, takes about 15mins down and only $1 each way. buses run until 11pm and a taxi is approx $10. Staff were very polite and very helpfull, we asked about tours and they recommended a took a tour of LA with a company called Amazing Tours which they booked for us, we paid them directly deposit and then paid the balance direct to the company. Tour was good, we had John who was extreamly funny!.

Had free breakfast, free parking and free wifi. Highly recommend this hotel for a Budget hotel "nearish" to the Santa Monica Pier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
614 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
607 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $189 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing