We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price. Parking is tight and not all...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    844
    254
    55
    27
See reviews for
557
729
140
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel room was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Only issue was steep outside staircase and trying to get luggage up to room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bernice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our location. We are appreciative of the great comments on the staff and we are sorry about the elevators we were built many years ago. In the future let the front desk know and we have Housemen to take luggage up for you. Look forward to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

It began in the planning stages when I contacted the hotel with a question regarding parking after we checked out, We booked a Los Angeles/Hollywood Tour that had pick up from this location and needed to leave the car parked there until we were dropped off after the tour later in the day. Management was very accommodating in allowing us to do that saying that it would not be a problem.
Using our Wyndham Rewards Points we booked the hotel for a free 1 nights stay. When we checked in we were told that we were given a FREE upgrade on the room, after a long day traveling this was a very pleasant and welcomed surprise. The room was located away from the lobby and inside a gate, very secure with a view of the courtyard. The room was a Jacuzzi Suite, something we would have normally never booked because of the cost, it was amazing! Very clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable, made us feel as rewards members we were worthy and appreciated.
Breakfast was continental and served us well before our tour guide picked us up. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, I would not hesitate to stay here again, a great nights rest, peaceful and quiet, we would highly recommend this hotel. We did not have a chance to use the pool, as the Jacuzzi served well us after a long journey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are pleased to here that your visit was a success and the accomodations were to your liking. Our jacuzzi rooms are quite spacious. We hoep you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and a great value for the area. Nice neighborhood - we are vegetarian and there was a Trader Joe's and a Vegetarian restaurant right next door. There several other restaurants within walking distance as well. The Pier and beach was a short bus ride away. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Loved the separate kitchenette. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We know you have choices and we are glad you chose us. Vegetarian Restaurants are becoming more popular it seems. We are so pleased that we have such an assortment to choose from. The Kitchenette rooms are convenient for multiple night stays to avoid eating out each day. We are pleased to hear that your stay was a success. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#18 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Property: Travelodge Santa Monica
Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing