We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained hotel with a friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well maintained hotel with a friendly staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very clean hotel with very nice staff. No request was too much trouble for them. Comfortable beds and we had a courtyard room with outdoor seats for guest to use. It is not a luxury hotel but it suited our needs exactly. Breakfast is basic but filling - bagels, fruit, cereal. etc.The Travelodge is not right on the beach/boardwalk of Santa Monica but it is a near a bus stop that will take you to there in 5 minutes.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pswander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing our location and thank your for the kind words about the staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Santa Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    860
    259
    56
    27
See reviews for
570
741
143
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights (May 5).Location is excellent,free parking,next to bus stop to beach($1 or $2)
why drive?Local public transport to Santa Monica & Venice is great
Restaurants or diner across the road we went to ,Larrs(Mexican) & Upper West ,both were great.
Supermarket next door.Hotel is 3.5 star,walls a bit thin so noise,from the Russian party next door, was a problem,but hey its holidays.Rooms have a good size fridge & beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was adequate,cereal,fruit,bagels, etc
However,The Staff,in this hotel made the difference.Could not be more friendly or helpful,nothing was to much trouble. We would highly recommend & would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GERBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for those kind words. We strive daily to provide clean comfortable rooms and exceptional service. We hope that you stay with us again on your next visit to Santa Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The facilities were clean well stocked and well cared for, but the staff were exceptional. They could not have been more welcoming, courteous and helpful. This is genuine customer care at its very best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
"This is genuine customer care at its very best"- These are not words you hear everyday. Thank you for that and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June whilst visiting Los Angeles. The accommodation is about 2 miles away from Santa Monica pier and beach, it's located on the main Pico Boulevard but our room was very very peaceful.

This accommodation is split into 3 buildings, building 1 is where reception is located and the guest rooms have internal entry doors, building 2 has external entry doors only and building 3 has a secure (gated) courtyard and the guest room entry doors are external but within the courtyard. We paid a little extra for a courtyard room and it was definitely worth it, the courtyard has room key operated gates and was very secure and peaceful. The courtyard also had outdoor seating and bbq's for guests to use. There is plenty of free car parking which is situated at building 1 and building 2 - the buildings are not far apart so you don't have far to take luggage.

We had a king room and it was much larger than we expected. The room, bedding and towels were spotlessly clean and the room smelt very clean and fresh upon entering. There was a separate dining area with a table, chairs, microwave and fridge - the in room safe is also located in this room and is large enough to secure laptops, cameras, lenses etc. The in room air con was very good and the free wifi was fast & reliable.

Our room was very peaceful, the bed very comfortable so we got some really good sleep.

The included breakfast is a bit basic, cereal, toast, bagels, cold hard boiled eggs, juice & coffee - this is available until 10am.

Guest laundry facilities are available and cost $2 to wash and $2 to dry. There are also vending machines and an ice machine.

The staff are friendly and very helpful with things to do and how to get to places. We had a car and drove to Beverly Hills, Universal Studios, Malibu Coast - everything by car is really accessible from this accommodation.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay, we felt very safe at the travelodge and would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Wow! Thank you for those words of kindness. we truely hope you choose us again on your next visit to Santa Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
592 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,780 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Monica
576 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#20 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Property: Travelodge Santa Monica
Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing