We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The facilities were clean well stocked and well cared for, but the staff were exceptional. They could not have been more welcoming, courteous and helpful. This is genuine customer care at its very best.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

"This is genuine customer care at its very best"- These are not words you hear everyday. Thank you for that and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 2,033 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Bulahdelah
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June whilst visiting Los Angeles. The accommodation is about 2 miles away from Santa Monica pier and beach, it's located on the main Pico Boulevard but our room was very very peaceful.

This accommodation is split into 3 buildings, building 1 is where reception is located and the guest rooms have internal entry doors, building 2 has external entry doors only and building 3 has a secure (gated) courtyard and the guest room entry doors are external but within the courtyard. We paid a little extra for a courtyard room and it was definitely worth it, the courtyard has room key operated gates and was very secure and peaceful. The courtyard also had outdoor seating and bbq's for guests to use. There is plenty of free car parking which is situated at building 1 and building 2 - the buildings are not far apart so you don't have far to take luggage.

We had a king room and it was much larger than we expected. The room, bedding and towels were spotlessly clean and the room smelt very clean and fresh upon entering. There was a separate dining area with a table, chairs, microwave and fridge - the in room safe is also located in this room and is large enough to secure laptops, cameras, lenses etc. The in room air con was very good and the free wifi was fast & reliable.

Our room was very peaceful, the bed very comfortable so we got some really good sleep.

The included breakfast is a bit basic, cereal, toast, bagels, cold hard boiled eggs, juice & coffee - this is available until 10am.

Guest laundry facilities are available and cost $2 to wash and $2 to dry. There are also vending machines and an ice machine.

The staff are friendly and very helpful with things to do and how to get to places. We had a car and drove to Beverly Hills, Universal Studios, Malibu Coast - everything by car is really accessible from this accommodation.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay, we felt very safe at the travelodge and would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Wow! Thank you for those words of kindness. we truely hope you choose us again on your next visit to Santa Monica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shazamsue
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel during our short 2 day trip during memorial day long weekend. The staff was very helpful and friendly and allowed us to check-in at 2pm as we reached before the check-in time i.e.3pm...The room was in another building and the door had automated lock and looked like the area's not safe but it was all safe and well . The room was pretty nice, had a microwave, coffee maker ,dining table and a big bathroom. I wish we would have spent more time in the room which did not happen. The best thing about the hotel is that we get a 7 number bus for just $1 and drops at Santa Monica pier and the fun starts there. You can walk through Santa Monica to Venice beach and enjoy two most famous beaches in LA.As we had less time, the front desk staff Todd booked a city tour for us for just $75 which was good and they showed us all important places in LA which we would not have been able to do in a day with our own car. I am giving it 5 stars for the kind of services they provide. Thumbs Up!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saumya_Mohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Wow! We can't thank you enough for the kind words. We are lucky to have the bus to the beach and the convenience of the tour company at our door step for guests. We strive everyday to provide our guest with clean comfortable rooms and exceptional service.

Hospitality at its best...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Akulon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
637 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
648 reviews
Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
#16 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
3,004 reviews
Santa Monica
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $150 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing