We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Room Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. We were in LA visiting family. Room 304 was perfect. We had a separate kitchen and decent sized bathroom. Room and facility were immaculately clean.
2 good and inexpensive restaurants across the street and down one block, Rae's and Lara's.
The neighborhood seemed safe.
There is basically no ambience at this property, but the value for Santa Monica is great. I'd get a room not on Pico.
We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay off Pico. Ask for courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanatangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reivew our hotel. We agree that our courtyard rooms do "Rock" with the quiet tranquil feel and the BBQ grills for guest use. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BobM902
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the many good reviews on tripadvisor. To be very honest, when we first arrived, I was a little concerned about the neighborhood. Kelleen and Waheeda (who were very helpful for both days) assured me that the neighborhood was safe. We were in a king size bed room (#104) in the main building, and everything turned out to be very good. The whole place was very clean and the beds were comfortable. One day when returning from the pier, we walked up to Trader Joe's to check it out. It was packed. We then went across Peco Street to a small French bakery. The owner fixed us up with some pastries for the night. Very good. My wife and I both felt comfortable walking around in the neighborhood late in the afternoon. I would stay there again if ever back in Santa Monica.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you felt safe in our community. The bakery is a great little gem. Trader Joe's is a definite plus to our guests; we are sorry it was so busy. We are happy that your visit was a success and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

All very positive. My room overlooked Pico and it was a tad loud but nothing you can do about that. I truly enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Santa Monica. In the future when you book please request away from Pico or mention quiet room and we will do our best to accomodate. Look fiorward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed for two nights in March 2013. We chose this hotel after reading the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed.

We booked a queen courtside room, but when we checked in they gave us a room with two queen beds, for no extra charge, which was good, because the room was larger. The room was very clean, the bathroom was clean. There was a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, free wifi and free breakfast.

For the location, this was the best value in Santa Monica. It wasn't near the beach, but on the main road so the Santa Monica Blue Bus stop was right across the street. The Hop On Hop Off bus also travelled Pico Boulevard.

The breakfast had good variety. I was pleased with the selection.

If I were ever to travel to Santa Monica again, I would stay at the Travelodge as it is good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyQOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased that our location was to your liking. The convenience of the Blue Bus and the Hop on Hop off is a big plus! for our hotel guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
627 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
625 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,949 reviews
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $165 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing