We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place To Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    832
    253
    55
    27
See reviews for
552
723
138
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed there for New Year's Eve. I was going to a party and did not want to drive back home. The room i got, the heater was not working and after discussions with the nice, well trained staff, we were moved to another room where the heater was making an awful lot of sound. I wanted to take a shower the next morning only to find that the shower was not working. Since i live in the vicinity, i took my shower at home. If i were traveling and this happened to me, i would be furious about the shower not working.
The rooms are way overpriced considering what we got, the rooms were clean, nice towels, nice sheets. In the morning, we heard everything going on in the hallway, the walls were like paper. As for the parking, the lodge had 89 rooms and had parking spots for 50 rooms. They recommended that we park in the street where we have to constantly put money in the meter or go and park at Trader Joe's market across the street and a little far distance to walk, they had an agreement with the market. The clerk told us that we are a 2 star facility and the prices were way over a 2 star. However, they have a very nice breakfast that comes with the room. The staff told us that they had plans to expand the breakfast room, i think that they should put that money toward maintenance and better upkeep of their rooms. We made do with the inconvenience and took it easy because we were there for that one night and we lived locally. I would not go to this hotel again not even for one night. The roll away bed was extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 618Mashael618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we understand there was some with your stay. Being New Years Eve and the hotel being sold out we did try our best to rectify the situation. We also did a rate adjustment of $40.00 for you at checkout. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We do hope you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to give you the great service and accommodations that we are so well known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our experience was probably influenced by our exhaustion. We had a room in front of motel right by busy road but slept like a log. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was Efficient and friendly. If we were staying it is alittle far from city center but very near a cool Mexican resturant and a wonderful coffee house.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teagoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We are pleased you slept like a log despite the street. Lares is a great Mexican Restaurant and we hope you return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently stayed here as part of our honeymoon and found the hotel staff friendly and accomodating even looking after our luggage as we arrived early and allowing us to get changed after we checked out before our flight. The room was standard and we could here the pipes from the room above at various times but it was the only outside noise we could hear. The free wifi and breakfast was a positive as well as the blue bus which runs along pico boulevard right to the santa monica pier. Overall a nice place to stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee5_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Blue Bus is a plus for us as it is very convenient for guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNKLETOWN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This past week I traveled to santa monica for work and stayed at the Travel Lodge. It was very nice and a great location. The staff was very helpful and attentive. It will be my preferred hotel for Santa Monica trips!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
It was great to read that we are your preferred hotel for Santa Monica. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#17 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Property: Travelodge Santa Monica
Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing