We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

my husband an I stayed here for two nights during our road trip in Oct/Nov this year. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. we arrived a little early but were able to access our room which was one of the ones in the courtyard area which was lovely. There were tables and chairs an BBQ's outside. The entrance was gated and made the room feel far away from the street.
The room was very big and the bed was huge. There was a separate area with a small table and chairs, a microwave and a fridge. The bathroom was quite big and had a bath.
The room was very clean and there was a safe. The hotel offers free off road parking and has washing machines and tumble dryers to use for a small fee.
The breakfast was very good, bagels, cereal, toast, fruit, tea, coffee and juice. It is kept well stocked but my only negative (a very minor one) was that if breakfast was busy seating was sometimes in short supply.
The hotel is about 35-40 mins walk to the beach but there is a bus which runs along the main road for those who don't have a car. We spent most of our time in the local area until we checked out and went on to visit Hollywood. We did drive into Santa Monica one night for dinner and found it easy to park the car.
I would stay here again due to the value. I do wish it was closer to the beach but I guess it would be a lot more expensive! It is however a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_schof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We wanted to let you know that our owners have approved a renovation for the breakfast area to enlarge it. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank ANDREW W MR C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed there with two friends for two nights. Although we arrived late around 11pm there was still enough place for parking. We had booked a courtyard room which was a bit more expensive than the "normal" rooms facing the street but it was well worth it, I had a pleasant sleep without getting disturbed by the noise from the streets, although it was central Santa Monica and close to the Interstate. The rooms were clean and comfortable, absolutely nothing to critisize here. We stayed there at Halloween and the room service had put a little Halloween treat in our room during the day. Very lovely gesture, esp. for someone who isn't a US citizen and not that much into that whole Halloween hype! :) Free wifi was available, had no problem to log in but it was quite slow.

Breakfast was included in the room rate, there was toast, bagels, fruits, cerials, jam, tea and coffee. Surely enough to start your day! Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

You should be aware that the hotel isn't located within walking distance to the beach and downtown Santa Monica but by car or public transport it's only a very short ride.

If I ever travel to Santa Monica again (which will hopefully happen in the near future!) I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KATJA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
LAS VEGAS
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LAURA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SerenityNowCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
638 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#13 of 36 in Santa Monica
653 reviews
Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
#16 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
3,026 reviews
Santa Monica
The Ambrose
The Ambrose
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $173 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travelodge
Santa Monica Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing