We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly place to stay in Santa Monica”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Monica
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a neat little hotel which, although it isn't located right near the Santa Monica pier, is close enough to reach as buses outside the hotel do the journey every fifteen minutes. I really liked the staff at this hotel, as they were helpful in giving information, and even provided us with printed directions when we needed to drive to Universal Studios. The breakfast is standard of most American hotels. The rooms are spacious and generally quiet, and the beds are comfortable. The only thing I didn't like about the room is the air conditioning. Even on the low setting, it blows a gale, making the room both noisy and cold. It is however the only problem with this place, and I would still recommend the Travelodge Pico as a good, budget option for Santa Monica. 

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zodiac6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

We are pleased you liked out little gem of a hotel. The A/C should be quiet, we will definitely look into that. Cold is a good thing though. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ANTONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great place. Their continental breakfast is more like a BRANCH. There was more than enough food for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NDINDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are pleased you like the Deluxe Continental Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I used my Wyndham rewards at the Santa Monica Travelodge. They gave us a very nice room with two beds and a kitchenette, plus plenty of amenities. We had a very nice stay for free and we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stesueSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We appreciate you letting us know how we did. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good location, perfect stay for everything, nearby all restaurants or attractions in Los Angeles.
People's at the desk office were wonderful.
We love the place and for sure we"ll come back.

Our favorite restaurant "Valentino" at 2 mn by walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafy971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We know you have choices when choosing a hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
638 reviews
Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
#16 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,274 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#13 of 36 in Santa Monica
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
3,023 reviews
Santa Monica
The Ambrose
The Ambrose
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $173 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travelodge
Santa Monica Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing