We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What an AMAZING experience! We were greeted by a fabulous staff with huge warm smiles at the valet and everyone was so helpful in showing us where to go. The check in counter was so sweet and provided my 2 small children with adorable stuffed animals. We then were led to the gorgeous room to find that the hotel had personalized the room for my kids! They had cut out sponge letters with their names (which my kids promptly took into the bathtub), warm fuzzy kid size robes, and sand pails with gummies! The service was always super friendly and superb. Anything you need - done! The suite was really spacious and nicely laid out. The toiletries smelled amazing and helped me feel pampered on my vacation! 5 stars all around, I'm definitely coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    465
    202
    108
    75
See reviews for
599
575
91
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is a wondrous little place with many wonderful amenities. The breakfast served on the patio (or indoors of you prefer) was delicious. Order a full breakfast and you can skip lunch or order off there ala carte menu for a simple yet delicious meal. The service is fantastic. The setting luxurious and the staff more than helpful. Our brief three day visit was perfect!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our first trip to Santa Monica and the Fairmont Miramar Hotel for our family. We initially booked a room in the Paradise suits but chose to upgrade to two separate rooms as there was only one bathroom in the suits which was not our preference. The Hotel Manager went out of his way to change our reservation to two rooms in the new part of the Hotel which was great. The Hotel is perfectly situated in Santa Monica, the service we experienced was very good. The food in the Fig restaurant was great and we really enjoyed the pool area and also the gym. We spent four nights relaxing at the end of a very busy trip of America and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: better views from the new part of the hotel - the suits are in the old part and we found the view re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I just made another trip to this hotel for business. It is in a great location and the rooms are very nice. The problem was that I decided to upgrade to a nicer room 2 months ago. When I went to check in they did not have my room as they were oversold. I was given a standard room but they charged me the upgraded rate. The gal at the front desk said they had no documents showing that I had upgraded. I quickly showed them to her. She then said my rate was still less than the "rack" rate. I told her we had a corporate contract. She said it would take some time to sort out. When I came back 5 hours later nothing had been done. I NEVER got even an I am sorry for not having the correct room and for some reason they did not believe they needed to change my rate to a standard rate. Next time I will stay at the Loews at any cost!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I_love_seafood_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was a big splurge for my boyfriend and I on our trip to LA. We were staying with friends all other nights, and wanted one special night. It really lived up to it's expectations. It was by far the highlight of our trip. We were even in sunny LA, and just wanted to hang out in robes in the hotel room. The staff was amazing, and really made us feel welcome. The mini bar wasn't even that expensive! Drinks at the pool were pricey, but we were coming from NYC, so not too phased by it. The proximity to the beach also makes this property invaluable. All rooms have ocean views!!!! You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: All have ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel- it is a perfect blend of old and new Los Angeles, and has such beautiful views. The Fig restaurant is great for all meals; both the gym and the nearby spa are lovely . Location-wise, it can't be beat for exploring Santa Monica and beyond-we especially love renting bikes to ride along the beach trail. The only problem with this hotel(and it is a huge problem) is the noise from the 'Bungalow' nightclub on the premises . Make sure to get a room on the north side of the property and you will miss the noise completely!! Otherwise, highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at tower and had nice suite. Any Service we have received was amazing. It was a really good choice. Food at Fig Restaurant was to die for. I loved breakfasts there. The best grapefruit juice I have ever tasted in my life:) Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Banff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 2,369 reviews
Santa Monica
Casa del Mar
Casa del Mar
#2 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#3 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
#5 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Santa Monica
Shutters on the Beach
Shutters on the Beach
#6 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#17 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Address: 101 Wilshire Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90401-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Miramar Hotel And Bungalows
Fairmont Santa Monica
Santa Monica Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing