We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Haven”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in an ocean view room during the remainder of our honeymoon. We really enjoyed relaxing in our room and sipping coffee on the balcony. The location was perfect - the beach was across the street. The Fig Restaurant was wonderful (eggs benedict was great!). The Pier was a few blocks away, as well as the 3rd Street promenade. We debated on booking a larger room with no ocean view - we are so happy we had that balcony facing the ocean. The room was beautiful and it didn't feel as though we were sacrificing space at all. Staff and valet were friendly and helpful! We will be staying here again the next time we travel to Santa Monica.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katryna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    524
    238
    127
    90
See reviews for
688
657
102
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Superb location, near beach, third street promenade, and pier. Hotel service so professional and accommodating. Made use of hotel car/driver several times so that we didn't need to worry about parking or directions. Pool area and spa was beautiful and relaxing. Enjoyed breakfast at FIG restaurant each morning overlooking the landscaped pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kideye808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Miramar is amongst the best hotels in which we've had the good fortune to stay. Location, service, amenities were all 5-star. Family-friendly cannot be understated. We got the palisades suite and it was spacious - nicely appointed, bright and airy. Bone chilling AC but who cares when we were toasty warm under the hi quality bedding. The in-house restaurant, Fig, deserves it high quality reputation. There are plenty of cheaper eating options nearby. Be sure to join the fairmont presidents club for free standard internet, free bike rental, free workout clothes. The pool is small but quite nice - salt water and clean. The hottub is a little escape from the occasional chilly weather. There are not too many lounge chairs but we never seemed to wait more than 5 min or so. The poolside wait staff is excellent - try the veggie burger and nice tall glass of pilsner.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We love Fairmonts and are in the Presidents club.
As other reviewers have noted, it's a beautiful property... fountains, grass, flowers-- very relaxing. We stayed in a bungalow; was fun to have a patio and be so close to the pool (which is, as others note, too small). Pool was fun though, a good mix of young, old, and everyone in between.
The "Fig" restaurant was nice for breakfast, albeit a bit expensive (typical high-end hotel prices). We ate dinner one night by the Koi pond, which was also good. Note that there are also wonderful restaurants in the area. Usually we would have ventured out to explore these restaurants more than we did. The Fairmont was just so pleasant, we enjoyed hanging out there.
The room was very nice, clean, comfortable-- loved the Nespresso machine! The hotel staff were cheerful, attentive and professional.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_chic00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I love this hotel - has a warm feel to it, is in a great location - across the road from the beach and a short stroll to the shops, plus FIG restaurant is great for either a light snack/drinks or dinner in one of the booths. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Beautiful hotel on the bluffs overlooking the Pacific. Santa Monica is a mix of very high end and cheerfully cheap (the Pier, for example). The Fairmont is high end in all respects--fantastic service; nice (if small) rooms; excellent food. Only negative is that the pool area is too small for the number of guests; a minor problem for us but it would have been nice to lounge in the sun at least once. Thanks again to Edgar who retrieved my wife's forgotten cellphone and did backflips to get it across country in time for her meeting!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juneauite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Fairmont Miramar Hotel for a work incentive trip. The facility looks older from the outside, however the grounds are beautiful and the room was great. I found the staff to be a bit hit or miss with regards to customer service but not terrible. The concierge proved to be anything but helpful but I did have a wonderful experience at the restaurant and spa. The location is ideal and a nice walk to the pier and promenade. Overall, we had a nice experience and left with a positive thoughts on the trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,780 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,541 reviews
Santa Monica
Casa del Mar
Casa del Mar
#4 of 36 in Santa Monica
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
963 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,455 reviews
Santa Monica
Shutters on the Beach
Shutters on the Beach
#3 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Address: 101 Wilshire Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90401-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Fairmont Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Miramar Hotel And Bungalows
Fairmont Santa Monica
Santa Monica Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing