We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveler rating
338
354
230
103
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
354
230
103
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking walking distance overnight parking road noise can't beat the location late check partial ocean view valet service third street promenade pier block bike coast california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was super great and convenient. The food is definitely under rated because it's as good as any dishes I've had in Beverly Hills. I think everyone is going to love the super close location of the beach and the view of the Ocean.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tloneshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobF2301, Manager at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this wonderful review tloneshirts! We appreciate you staying with us and rating the food highly, our breakfast is cooked to order and we always ensure it's fresh, natural and delicious. Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Wyndham Santa Monica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Almost inside Santa Monica Pier. Beds are very comfortable. Staff members were awesome.
Valet parking seems expensive, but very useful.
Delicious Breakfast but a little expensive.
Totally worth it. A very pleasent stay for our family

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juanjillousv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobF2301, Manager at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this great review Juan! It is true we are steps away from the Santa Monica pier, 3rd street promenade and Santa Monica Place shopping center. We're glad you found the location to be so great and the staff members to be awesome, that is music to our ears! We will share this review with our team, but thank you again for the feedback and for the recommendation, it means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful view of the Pacific! Comfy bed and quiet rooms. Great location. Awsome restaurants and entertainment. Outstanding shopping. Walking distance to everything. Just across the stree the Red O Restaurant offered amazing dinners and desserts. Bay Cities Imports just a few blocks away for best Italian lunch. Marmalde Cafe up on Montana and 7th, wonderful coffee, pastries, breakfast and lunch. Perfect place to vacation and return rejuvenated.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobF2301, Manager at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this great review Shirley C.! I also will agree with all of your excellent recommendations regarding food in the area. I would like to add Urth Cafe on Main street, for some of the best coffee in the city! It's really wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the time here to be restful and rejuvenating, everything a good vacation should be. Thank you again for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is within walking distance of everything! Fantastic location! Although it is across the street from the Pier/beach, there is not a view of the beach from the rooms except for the top floor. Rooms are spacious and clean. You will need to be mindful of the homeless population surrounding the hotel/area.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 337dianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobF2301, Manager at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review of your September trip Diane! It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be fantastic. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback and hope you will consider returning to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night on our road trip. Hotel is in a great location, just minutes walk from the pier. Room was a good size, very clean although the air con is noisy. Slept well, we were on the freeway dude of the hotel but didn’t experience much noise. Onsite laundry was a bonus. Can’t fault the hotel and would definitely use Wyndham again but probably won’t return to Santa Monica and hated LA. That said there is great shopping and loads of restaurants and bars right on the doorstep.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mirantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobF2301, Manager at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mirantha, thank you for this great 5 star review! It's wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we're sorry that you didn't find Santa Monica a great tourist attraction. Hopefully you had some time on the beach and at least found some peace in the sun. We appreciate you choosing Wyndham and giving us your recommendation, we wish you safe future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews