We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,044)
Filter reviews
3,044 results
Traveler rating
1,114
1,275
415
160
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,114
1,275
415
160
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies street promenade high school valet parking sofa bed separate bedroom living area short walk within walking distance per day king suite free shuttle third floor few blocks shopping area valet service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 3,044 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We stayed 3 nights in September and enjoyed our time at this hotel. The size of the suites was the real bonus, having a separate sleeping area however the rooms are getting dated and old. The location was good for the cost, however next time I think we'd prefer to stay a little closer to the beach and shops.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie and Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Jodie and Mike,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are very fortunate to have such a fantastic location, yet quiet, restful and relaxing, and when you combine this with our wonderful staff and large two room suites, we have all the ingredients to make your visit to Santa Monica unforgettable.
Thank you for sharing this with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

This was our second visit to the Doubletree. We spent seven very relaxing days there. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. It is in an excellent location with a short walk to the beach or the Promenade. The price is reasonable for the area. Our complaints are minor. First, no cookie when we arrived. (We were told they were out but the desk clerk was wiping crumbs from her chin). Second, the complimentary internet was balky and required us to enter our passwords daily, and sometimes when we were online. The pool was nice but the afternoon sun is brutal. More tables with umbrellas would be a good idea. Finally, the bartender at the Jazz Club (with no Jazz) was great. I would suggest that it stay open past 11 on weekends. Overall, we had a very relaxing stay, again, and will be back.

Room tip: try to get a room on a one of the top floors overlooking 4th St. and you will be able to see the ocean.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mls7217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for the nice review. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are a great value and the perfect hotel for families to stretch out and enjoy all the comforts of home. And we have a wonderful location, just a quick stroll to the beach, 3rd street promenade, world famous Santa Monica Pier and easy access to visit all the sites Los Angeles has to offer. Sorry no cookie. I will follow up with the team to find out what happened.
Thanks you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We arrived on an early morning flight from Australia so were very tired on arrival. We were greeted warmly by the hotel staff and even though we weren't able to check in early, we were offered the use of the pool and gym/showering facilities and then storage of our bags until our room was ready. We were able to check in a few hours early which was very much appreciated. The room was really spacious and beds extremely comfortable! The room was also very quiet. It's an easy walk to the Santa Monica mall from the hotel and all other restaurants/bars and beach tourist areas (about 10 mins). We would definitely stay here again and thanks to all the safe for making it such a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coolwaves70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for saying it. This sums us up pretty well. A great stay is in the details and we all do our best to pay strict attention to what we do best which is prepare to deliver a great stay every time. From the warm and delicious cookies, fruit infused water and quality of in-room coffee and tea products to the fast and friendly service we all take great pride in what we do and thank you for noticing and sharing.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Part of the National chain, the Hillstone in Santa Monica is a good choice for an after work meet up. Rare in the city, it's doesn't cater to hipsters, the rich, nor the sports bar crowd. Nice niche place with quality, if not fancy cuisine and libations. Adam B

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Adam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are extra large assuring plenty of room to stretch out and relax before venturing out to see all the sites Santa Monica has to offer.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Brian Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We were very satisfied with this DoubleTree Hilton. Service was excellent, and the hotel was only blocks from the beach. The valet service was very efficient. Our few requests we made for extra blankets, etc. were met immediately. Our trip was just two weeks ago (September) so the pool area wasn't crowded at all. (I imagine though in the spring/summer the pool area might be overcrowded). We did find that the hours for the restaurant for happy hour were a little unusual. We were able to go for cocktails our first late afternoon (5:00 p.m. - Saturday), but weren't able to do the same on Sunday or Monday. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you want to be in the heart of Santa Monica.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank T9617VTkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews