We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, breakfast and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived to a warm, friendly hotel that offered all amenities we needed. Delicious, warm, choc chip cookies were freebies as we booked in for 4 of the best days in USA. The foyer is appealing, the restaurant excellent, there is a coffee shop, a piano bar, pool and jaccuzzi outside on a non-ground level and the rooms are generous. We were a family of 3 adults and one child and had plenty of room. There is also a gift shop downstairs. The staff were amazing, obliging in any way possible. They have great services connections available such as limos to Universal Studios, LAX or taxis that will drive you around to all the sights for a reasonable cost. We discovered so many fabulous shops and restaurants within 10 mins easy walk including the famous Bubba Gumps on the wonderful Santa Monica Pier. There are arcades of fabulous fashion shops as well as Sears within 5-10 mins walk. Buses pass the hotel and these take you into L.A. or nearby suburbs. Venice Beach is only about 3 kms along the beachfront while LAX is about 15 mins drive in non-peak time. Beautiful Malibu is about 20 km and about 10 km past that there is a shopping outlet centre. Our beds were very comfortable and we would definitely recommend this hotel for value, good food, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. Our room was serviced daily to a high standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fardell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny s, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Fardell7,

Thank you very much for your generous reviews. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

DT Santa Monica Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 2,734 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. Huge room, very spacious with a fridge two TVS and very clean. Very quiet. All staff were exceptional and helpful at all times. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny3332014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny s, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Ms. Jenny3332014,

Thank you for your generous reviews regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

DT Santa Monica Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Overall very good experience. Nice pool, clean rooms, excellent service. Poor choice and very high prices for breakfast (about 20 US$, tip excluded, with additional charge for espresso or cappuccino). Very high room rate. Very high garage price (about 28 US$)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ernesto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny s, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Ernesto P,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments about our pool, clean rooms and excellent service. We look forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

DT Santa Monica Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had an awful experience at this hotel and will never stay here again. There was a very very loud party going on outside of our room - we asked to be moved and were told it was not possible - we were told the music would stop at 9:00 than at 9:30 then at 10:00, then at 10:30 - when the music did not stop we were told that the room would be comped for the night, when we checked out we were charged for the room!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank juliem1782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

You are right! We definitely dropped the ball on your situation. So sorry for the inconvenience. Your room was comped but the situation shouold have been handled differently. We have changed our policy regarding allowing functions like this on our pavillion as it did cause too much noise for your room.

Please accept my apologies along with your room being complimentary as we could have and typically do better than you experienced.

Sincerely,

Brian Duskin, Reg. Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were greeted by friendly and warm staff from the hotel all the way from the valet to the reception area.

Awesome warm chocolate cookies.

Big and nice room with 2 television sets.

Appreciate the basin above the fridge.

Location wise if great if you are driving as it's right next to I-10.

Lots of parking options: Valet, Self-park at hotel, public parking in shelter, public parking in the open. Price range from $30 to $5. We chose the $5 option. :)

Overall a really good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buchtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Butchtal;

Those are great cookies aren't they? Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again for your business and review.

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We loved this hotel the lobby was lovely with a cafe serving snacks and breakfast.the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very good an easy five minute walk downtown. Our suite was spotless the bed very comfy and apart from being the decor being a little tired we have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank sheila197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Sheila;

Thanks so much for your business and support! Great to know you had a great stay with the hotel.

Hopefully your travels will take you back to the area and that you choose to stay with us.

Best of success,

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here for a week on a work conference. Good location, 2 blocks from the beach and the main shopping area. Conference facilities were very good and the breakfast and lunch service greatly exceeded my expectations. the difference to many hotels tho' was that the staff seemed genuinely happy and interested in their guests, couldn't do more to help.
My room had a separate lounge with sofa & TV, a kitchenette and a bedroom with another TV. I was on my own this time, but this would be great for a family or a couple where one wanted to sleep and the other watch TV, not often you get a full separate sitting area for this price range.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JulieJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDuskin, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Julie;

Thanks for the good words as regards the staff. They really do make this hotel a special place. Your comments will be shared with the Team.

Thanks again and hope to see you back here soon.

Brian Duskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
3,025 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#13 of 36 in Santa Monica
653 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
759 reviews
Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Address: 1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $316 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing